Logo orange

Hiroki Fukagawa

Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hiroki's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 9 Positive References
  • Fluent in Japanese; learning English, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • grad student
  • Bachelor degree in Arts and Science....
  • From Karatsu ciry, Kagoshima, Fukuoka, Tokyo, and Seattle.
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To expand my world by traveling around the globe and by interacting with people from different background

ABOUT ME

Hi!

I'm a grad student and major in American Studies. My specific interest is American film culture, and I watch at least 100 movies in a year. Yes, I'm a huge movie buff and enjoy any kind of movie from all around the world.

I grew up in Kyusyu, southern part Japan and moved to Tokyo for my college. While I was an undergrad student, I studied in Seattle for one year as an exchange student. Studying and living in a foreign country was an amazing experience for me.

In addition to film, I love travelling. I enjoy local food and drink. When I go abroad, I always try to learn some foreign words so that I can talk with local people.

Music is my favorite pastime, too. I love rock, jazz, and electronica. Personally, I play the drum and some percussion.

As for my character, my friends describe me as open-minded, friendly and curious about anything.

Thank you for reading my profile. I hope to see you in person in the near future.

PHILOSOPHY

Moderation is best.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

One of my couch surfer recommended I join CS. He told me it is an amazing way to travel foreign countries because you can see directly interact with local people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I did couch surfing in the US for 2 weeks. It was really successful and amazing. Definitely I want to do that again and prepare to offer my space for other CS members.

Interests

Backpacking Clubbing Drinking Food Movies Music Photograph Plays Reading Running Tennis Traveling Volunteer

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: Amores Perros, Big Fish, Breathless(Korean film), Das Leben der Anderen, District9, Gegen die Wand, Gran Torino, Hable con Ella, Hot Fuzz, Love Exposure(愛のむきだし), Match Point,and so on.

Music: Arctic Monkeys, Bloc Party, detroit7, Feeder, Fried Pride, Justice, Junkie XL, The Music and so on.

Books: Haruki Murakami, Natsuhiko Kyogoku, Yukio Mishima.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Sky diving!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach how to cook some Japanese food.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Cuba, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Korea, Republic of, Mexico, Netherlands, Singapore, Spain, Turkey, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Hiroki's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile