Hiroaki Takemoto

Kyoto, Kyoto, Japan

Hiroaki Takemoto

Kyoto, Kyoto, Japan

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hiroaki’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Japanese; learning English, Korean, Spanish, Thai
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • An ordinary employee at a company
  • Bachelor of Economics at Kyushu University, along with on...
  • From Fukuoka physically, Sapporo mentally
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Enjoy the beginning of my career, and exploit the great local pubs and bars.

An outgoing and easygoing boy from Japan, born in Niigata Prefecture, then raised in Kanagawa, Tokyo, Hokkaido, Shizuoka, Fukuoka, and now living in Kyoto, starting working for a company there.

Having been trying to see as much of the world as possible, hopefully I can have lots of priceless encounters and experiences throughout my whole life.

Nice to meet you, let's be friends, and have fun of course :)

Just live life to the fullest on my own terms.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Not really sure now, but thinking of doing something big in the future.
I have been unable to respond to couchrequests so far, but I'll try my best to reply as many as possible and as soon as possible.


Tallinn, Estonia
London, UK
Bruges, Belgium
Liverpool, UK
Lisbon, Portugal
Yokohama, Japan
Barcelona, Spain
Porto, Portugal
Antwerp, Belgium
Vienna, Austria
Kagoshima, Japan
Aomori, Japan
Sendai, Japan
Munich, Germany
Venice, Italy
Kumage-gun Yakushima-cho, Japan
Florence, Italy
Kyoto, Japan
Sapporo, Japan


Traveling/Drinking/Clubbing/Eating/Net surfing/Sleeping/Idling

Music, Movies, and Books

*My favorite movies
Pirates of the Caribbean,Inception,Total Recall,Toy Story,Home Alone,The Hangover
Confessions,STUDIO GHIBLI series

Japanese anime and manga are also my favorites of course, such as Slam dunk,Detective Conan,One piece,Digimon Adventure,Honey & Clover and 5 Centimeter per second etc.

I usually listen to Asian music and since I'm not really familiar with western one, I would really appreciate if you recommend me something good :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Some transfer experiences in Japan
Domestic tour to Hokkaido, Tohoku, Kansai and Kyushu.

Exchange study in Sheffield, UK
The real Oktoberfest in Munich
International football match in Paris; Japan vs France
One week trip to Barcelona and Lisbon
Memorial visit to Africa, spending the New Year's Holiday in the Sahara desert, Morocco

and many more...

Teach, Learn, Share

Some Japanese culture and overseas experiences in Asia, Europe and Africa.

I'm also interested in languages and culture, Spanish in particular.

Some Nintendo consoles are also available since I'm working for the company, so let's play together if you like :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, China, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Macao, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Portugal, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Japan, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Hiroaki’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups