Hisyam S's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hisyam’s full profile.

Overview

  • 39 references 36 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Malay; learning German, Hungarian, Italian
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Technical Support
  • Master in Software Service and Architecture
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Be happy

ABOUT ME

This lately I have been quite busy with the many sports I'm doing that I don't really socialize that much, so I hope Couchsurfing can help with that.

Its a huge world and everyone has their own stories to share. I enjoy the outdoors so much, I cannot be content staying too long locked up in a room, I need to walk, run or jog or do whatever.

I also love going to places which are very cultural.
Sometimes I even like to just sit down somewhere on the street and observe how people in different places live their everyday life.

I love meeting new people and hearing their stories, most of the time listening to their stories gives me inspiration. I like to try new stuff almost everything, it could happen that I don't like it but at least I can say well I did it once :).

PHILOSOPHY

"One does not discover new lands without consenting to lose sight of the shore for a very long time"-Andre Gide

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

On couchsurfing, people come and go..but still, I'm hoping to meet those people who I can be friend for long. To be able to come and visit in thier current place after years.

Interests

I enjoy traveling, tennis, physical activities, hiking, the beach, ocean, conservation, volunteering, meeting new people, make new friends, pizza, live show

  • culture
  • coffee
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • mountains
  • nature
  • people
  • meeting people
  • stories
  • deep conversations
  • cliffs
  • sharing stories
  • waterpolo
  • underwater hockey
  • underwaterrugby

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy mostly horror, thriller, suspend and survival kind of movie.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Saw a giant barracuda at Mataking island and a lot of turtles in Kapalai and Mabul.
Did wrestling in venizia.
Hiking the Dolomites in north ITaly.
Cliff jumping at antibes

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Italy, Macao, Malaysia, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Hungary, Italy, Malaysia

Join Couchsurfing to see Hisyam’s full profile.

My Groups