Hjalte Paaske's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hjalte’s full profile.

Overview

  • 43 references 33 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English, Norwegian Bokmål
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Analyst
  • Public Administration
  • From Odense, RegionSouthern Denmark, Denmark
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello! My name is Hjalte and I'm living in Aarhus.

Few years ago I finished a bike trip from Tehran in Iran to my birth city in Denmark, Odense, with one of my friends. Now I'm living in the 2nd largest city of Denmark, Aarhus.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Mostly I've been participating by surfing and organising food events. Lately, I've been hosting mostly.

Interests

  • culture
  • baking
  • politics
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • sports
  • history
  • political science
  • science
  • hitchhiking
  • playing music
  • bike touring

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Tehran to Denmark by bike!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to pronounce my Scandinavian name. Many find that difficult.

In general, I'm very interested in learning about culture and history of countries while traveling or hosting.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Hjalte’s full profile.