Logo orange

Harry Yeates

Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Accepting Guests

0% response rate · Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Harry 's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 31 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Entrepreneur...kind of...
  • No education listed
  • From Teignmouth, Devon.
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To learn Spanish and meet new people in Barcelona...

ABOUT ME

(...I have only got a 10% reply rate because I recieve a lot of applications and don't have time to answer them all...)

I am living in Mataró just outside of Barcelona...

Me and my girlfriend have spent the last year and a half restoring an old once abandonded tennis club...

Our idea is not to open a tennis "club", but to open a bar/restaurant with a cultural program, which has tennis courts and a tennis school as an "extra". It is not a closed club just for members...anyone can play... :)

PHILOSOPHY

It depends on the subject in question.

I don't think I have one set philosophy which governs whether I perceive anything as write or wrong in any given sinario.

I suppose I think it is important to consider subject cases/situations individually and to try to come to a decision based on what is known.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We have had Couchsurfing guests in the traditional way before, but at the moment we really need help with the work we have to do to our place...

So we are actually regestered on Help Exchange and are participating in that way...

We just ask for a few hours of light work each day, and in return we offer food and acomodation...

Here's a link to our Help Ex profile...

http://www.helpx.net/host.asp?hostid=16830

And to our Facebook page...

http://www.facebook.com/LasTerrazasDelMaresmeLTDM?ref=hl And another one to our Facebook page...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I cycled from England to Barcelona in 2009 and stayed with about 30 Couchsurfers along the way...It was AMAZING!!!

I also hosted quite a few people when I was in Barcelona...

Interests

I have many things that I am interested in. I believe it is possible find interest in just about anything, if you put your mind to it...

Music, Movies & Books

I am interested in creative writing and try to read as much as I can. I have recently been enjoying some of Haruki Murakami's books. I also like Oscar Wilde's "A Picture Of Dorian Grey"...My passion lies mainly in music. I am a musician myself and have my guitar with me in Barcelona.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CSZcnmbpWn4&feature=player_embedded

http://es.myspace.com/367958312

Teach, Learn, Share

I play the guitar, and have been travelling with my guitar from England, in a single wheel trailer behind my bicycle...I enjoy teaching people things and learning new things on the guitar...If I think I can offer anything else to the people I meet in terms of a learning experiance, then I will.

Join Couchsurfing to see Harry 's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile