Dmytro Hlazunov's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 85% response rate
  • Last login 26 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dmytro’s full profile.


  • 107 references 94 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Ukrainian; learning English, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Owner of Trip Yard hostels
  • I studied in 4 different university. I studied electromec...
  • From Ukraine
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

telegram and fb @HlaDim

I react in telegram much faster!

IF YOU NEED EMERGENCY host better write in telegram!!!
WITH THE LINK on your profile,


I am 28 and I worked as a builder, waiter,journalist, social activist, head of the city brunch political party, consultant in the government of Ukraine, entrepreneur. Had a network of hostels in Cyprus. Currently I am soldier on rehabilitation.

I am addicted to traveling. Love sharing culture and personal stories, if you want to share your experience, skills or thing of which you are proud of or just something strange that happened to you I will happy to listen to you.



Well, it’s not that I am putting into your face as “you know guys, I am vegetarian and you all are bastards”
It’s happened to me!
from 2012 I decided to stop eating meat products, because of stomach issues. Few years ago I discovered lactose intolerance. It’s mean that my stomach can’t melt milk products: milk, butter, soft cheese, with hard cheese it’s mostly ok.
I am writing this because often hosts and guests want to make me happy with some dishes what they prepared or invite to cafe and order something and I just want to avoid this uncomfortable situation when you propose me a food and I cannot eat it. Don’t stress yourself of cooking something or if you still into it, please keep those facts about my vegetarian and lactose intolerant body.
I cannot change it.
Thank you;)

The copy paste requests are ok, as long as you have something to read in your profile.
I am not fun of key words, but just to understand if you read my profile or not you can write sign "Kyiv not Kiev" but it’s not necessary and if you are on a hurry you can send your template request and I will read your profile.

You don’t need to spend 24/7 with us you can be on your own, but sometimes we like to communicate. Mostly, we are working from home, so, try to go out during weekdays and explore Ukraine.

We don’t eat meat and don’t like the smell of meat, so I will ask you not to bring it in my place. Ukraine full of cheap and not cheap places where you can have a meat food.

I have a dog, she is super friendly and can leak you to death. Please, don’t feed her, because she will become crazy to you.

My Instagram @tripassana
My FB:

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to meet new people, I like to stay with locals and like to help other travelers to explore our world.
I am here to meet new people and want to know them as much as possible. I am doing interviews sometimes with interesting people. If you would like to do it -tell me! I can do interview for you.
also we can have a private talk by coffee, tea, beer, joint or whatever you like.
I respect human private space. So, if you will need you can be on your own and do whatever you like as much it’s not bothering people around.


travel, philosophy, social systems, business, psychology, sexuality, photography, music, movies, 420, hiking, psychedelics, reading, biking, hitchhiking, vegetarian, beer, wine, getting new experiences, investment opportunities.
Feel free to ask me about anything. I always like to have a deep conversation.

  • books
  • wine
  • beer
  • vegetarian
  • walking
  • politics
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • investing
  • live music
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • kayaking
  • rock climbing
  • psychology
  • hitchhiking
  • mountains
  • nature
  • watching movies
  • naturism
  • biking
  • people's stories
  • psychedelics
  • 420
  • sexuality
  • threesome

Music, Movies, and Books

I like almost all kinds of music. I can listen to everything except any russian music.
Saw and rated more than 4000 movies. You can tell me what you like and I can advise something special for you.
Or just can send to you my list of movies with high rates ;)

I like reading, cannot say what I liked most. It’s always changing and the books that I liked a few years ago now look not interesting for me.
For example, in the age of 15-18, I liked “1984” by Orwell and other different anti-utopia stuff
From 18-21 I loved Carlos Castaneda's books.
For now, I like more non-fiction about psychology, business, sexuality “Taoist secrets of love” it’s a must-read, it could be boring and difficult to read, but it’s worth it and can change your life.
“Many streams of incomes” Robert Alen the book that should be instead of the bible in the capitalist period of the human story.
From fiction, the last one that I liked was “Shantaram” by Roberts Gregori David.

I will happy if you share some of your favorite books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Tried hitchhiking, this changed my life.
Hitchhiked more than 200000 km in 2017 after that stopped to count km .
Drove manual car for first time without any experience on highway in the mountains.
Was beaten on the Russian border the day and night by the Russian national security. Left from them alive.
Lived with 200 euro for almost 2 years.
Opened the hostel without any experience of living in a hostel.
Made the first real opposition political party in my city.
Watched sunset on the cliff in the Atlantic Ocean.
Tried mushrooms, DMT and +30 more drugs.
Well, a lot of interesting and fun stories some of them I cannot put here ;) but you can ask, maybe I will in mud to share it.

Teach, Learn, Share

My travel and life experience. I traveled a lot on a low budget and know some tips on how to save money and visit the most interesting places.
Basic information about long term investments in stock, options, ETF funds.
How to set up and run the hostel network.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Share place, time, food, information

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cyprus, Ukraine, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Dmytro’s full profile.

My Groups