Helen  K's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Helen ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Yue (Cantonese); learning Chinese (Simplified), Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Physical Therapist
  • University graduate
  • From Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Work, travel and meet new people

ABOUT ME

I am a Canadian currently living and working in London, UK. I can be described as a friendly outgoing person who likes to be spontaneous, especially when I'm traveling. I enjoy meeting new people, learning new languages, watching comedy shows/improv/theatricals, volunteering and staying active outdoors. I definitely love sweets, especially chocolate.

PHILOSOPHY

"Prends ton temps, la vie n'est qu'un moment."
-MC Solaar

"Take your time, life is but an instant."

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I heard from a friend who was traveling and realized what an awesome idea this was!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Positive so far. For my first experience, I went to Nelson, BC and was able to connect with a local couchsurfer who showed me around and introduce me to his friends as well. I've also toured a couchsurfer who contacted me from the States.

I now enjoy hosting and meeting people who are traveling and staying in Vancouver and plan to meet with locals during my travels.

Interests

Hiking, surfing, paddling, cycling, ultimate frisbee, traveling, baking, gardening

  • chocolate
  • baking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • skydiving
  • languages
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

I appreciate all kinds of music. I find that my music taste changes depending on when and where I am...some hip-hop, pop, rock, reggaton, alternative, classical, you name it.

I have a diverse interests in books- fiction and non-fiction alike, from Victor Hugo classics to Stroke rehabilitation.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Random adventures, eg. hiking up a waterfall, skydiving, zorbing, scuba diving by the great barrier reef.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Enthusiasm, positive energy and outlook in life

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, China, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Macao, Malaysia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Helen ’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups