Lena Vaje's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lena’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Russian, Spanish; learning French
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • social worker/janitor
  • you live, you learn
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Lets push things forward + finally starting Turkish lessons

ABOUT ME

Whatever people say I am that's what I'm not. (Arctic Monkeys)
It's hard for me to describe myself. I m open-minded and I like to travel - as probably everbody on couchsurfing. ;-)
I studied in Leipzig and am currently living in Berlin. My favourite season is autumn and I like the cold. I also like hot chocolate and hand-knitted socks from my grandma.

And I am gay/queer.

PHILOSOPHY

no logo

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Granada cs meetings,
CS in Spanien, Frankreich und Deutschland

cs in Spain + France + Germany

Interests

music,
Süßigkeiten, books,
Hunde, sunrises, Sonnenuntergänge,
languages-Sprachen-idiomas, cOOking-Kochen, history, nature, poetry, feminism, slacklining, hiking, cycling, Kunst-arts, good talks, travelling, Reisen, movies, photography, this and that

  • arts
  • books
  • poetry
  • photography
  • dancing
  • lgbt rights
  • womens rights
  • cooking
  • chocolate
  • movies
  • traveling
  • juggling
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • history
  • languages
  • mountains
  • queer
  • gayfriendly
  • lgbtiq

Music, Movies, and Books

Books
Der Klang der Zeit, The god of small things, Harry Rowohlt, Max Gold, Aus dem Leben eines Fauns, Fräulein Smillas Gespür für Schnee, ...

Music...is the only language I know

Films: Trip to Asia, Kontroll, Populärmusik aus Vittula, The Lord of the Rings, Woswraschenije, The Committments, Full Metal Village, Gegen die Wand, Kontroll, The Martian, Victoria, Better than Chocolate, Where the Wild Things are

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

After school I went to Moscow for a year not knowing the language and not knowing anything about Russia. In the restrospective I find that quite amazing

And I watched the sun rise on the cauasus mountains, which was quite stunning

Teach, Learn, Share

kann beibringen: Jonglieren, Akkordeon spielen, Skat spielen, einen russischen Zungenbrecher, Danz op de Deel

I could teach you some German/Spanish/Russian, juggling, playing the Akkordeon or how to dance an old and quite simple (or should I say stupid) dance from northern Germany

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Ireland, Netherlands, Poland, Slovenia, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Russian Federation, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Lena’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups