Hofesh Aviv's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hofesh’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern); learning Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Industrial engineer
  • Graduated with an engineering degree B.s.c
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Hofesh. It means FREEDOM. I'm 28 years old and I started traveling after completing my military service. I like Couchsurfing because I enjoy meeting new people and getting to know different cultures. I love watching and playing sports, as well as hiking in my country and around the world. I enjoy having conversations with people and I like making people laugh.
Works as an engineer in a hi-tech company, likes to hang out, do a lot of sports and is especially curious about the world. I will be happy to host you in my home in Israel and I will be happy for you to host me when I travel the world again :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

During my trip, I have learnt that if you really want to explore and learn about an area, you should hang out with locals, try the local food and try to learn their language. Couchsurfing does all that for me. I have kept in touch with some of the amazing people that I have met through Couchsurfing  and I hope to see each other again!

Interests

  • books
  • fashion
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • basketball
  • conversation
  • comedy

Music, Movies, and Books

When it comes to music, I like almost everything. My Playlist contains a wide range of music from around the world with songs in different languages. My favorite band is Coldplay. The types of movies and books I like the most are usually thrillers. I like movies with Robert DeNiro, because he looks like me (when he's having a good day).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I traveled 8 months in South America

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share with you my culture by preparing Israeli food for you (better than Elad's food) or teaching you a little bit of Hebrew. If you are into sports, this is my expertise. I know how to play basketball and I would love to go and play basketball with you on my free time. I know all about the different basketball and soccer leagues from all over the world.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can help my hosts with anything at home, prepare Israeli food for them, or do some sports activities with them.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Israel

Join Couchsurfing to see Hofesh’s full profile.