hogie siebert's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see hogie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • No languages listed
  • 72, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • artist/musician/organic gardener/ horticulture/permaculture
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

i think outside the box and like to associate with other free thinkers. do most of my own work . grow much of my food and some flowers. try to use sustainable living practices. food is medicine. go fishing by cayak and motorboat. like riding my bike. make jewelry. play guitar and banjo. love dancing. notice connections. everything in life is a blessing even the things i hate. look for the lessons. seek courage, joy, and compassion.
new on here so no references yet but have been a helpx host and have some there. http://www.helpx.net/host.asp?hostid=22585&network=5&status=updated2

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

i like to spend time near the salt water and the beach. dont like traveling as a tourist and would prefer staying with people who live at the beach .
since i live in the acadiana area of louisiana, people who like cajun/creole culture can stay here and enjoy it particularly during festivals and mardigras season.
hoping to maybe reciprocate with someone who has room for me at the beach occasionally.

Interests

see above.

  • culture
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • running
  • gardening
  • flowers
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • boxing
  • medicine
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

zydeco, r&b, soul, gospel, old time.
movies and books to many to list. i devour books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

just one??
well i renovated a 3 story victorian house all systems from top to bottom.

Teach, Learn, Share

i can teach guitar, banjo, gardening, english, dancing.
working sporadically on my french and spanish and would always like to learn .
learning permaculture . want to do aquaculture next.
i know a little about herbal healing. want to learn more and can help people with what i know.
just got fishing cayak and want to learn as much as i can about cayak fishing!

What I Can Share with Hosts

any knowledge or skills i have as mentioned above. i like to contribute wherever i go.
i am a retired painting contractor.
i can make a computer run more efficiently.
my music of course.
i can cook.

Countries I’ve Visited

Israel, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see hogie’s full profile.

My Groups