Ola Jakóbiec's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ola’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning German
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Currently working and planning my vacation
  • some ;)
  • From Kraków, Lesser Poland Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To live my life the best I can, meet new people and travel.

ABOUT ME

It is hard to talk about oneself, but I'll try to be as objective as I can...
I'm an energetic optimist eager to experience new things and meet new people.
I'm very tolerant and easygoing, so there should be no problem to cope with me ;)
I always try to help others the best I can, but I don't like people who exploit it.
My dream is a road trip around US to gain some new experiences and meet new people.

PHILOSOPHY

I think that the best way to live is to be good to yourself and be honest with yourself. Then you will sure be good to other people too.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm only a beginner, but I hope to be a good host and an likeable surfer:) I have hosted several people from different countries and some are still in contact with me. I have yet to try being a guest, though...

Interests

I'm hugely interested in music, especially blues and rock, though I also like to simply listen to what's new.
I love wandering by myself through the city and discovering new places I can later come back to.
One of my interests are people, and how they belong in a society. I'm also concerned with gender studies and social movements.

  • culture
  • wine
  • traveling
  • music
  • blues
  • gender studies

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to all kinds of music, mostly blues, rock, some electronica. I like 'heavy' sounds, base and guitars. I am always eager to find new sounds, so you can share your favourite music with me :)
I read a lot, though I always feel like it was still too little;) I like Murakami, Mabanckou, Zadie Smith. I treasure books and I cannot imagine a journey without a good book.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you some Polish language and share some Polish (and not only) recipies if you wish. I will be happy to learn about interesting places, new music and your culture.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A bottle of wine :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Ola’s full profile. It’s free!