Holly Holman's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 80% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Holly’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 46, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Dog groomer business owner
  • Some College
  • From Twin Falls, ID, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there. I'm a mother of a 13 year old son. We are on a mission to see as much of the world as we possibly can so we travel on a tight budget to make our mission possible. We regularly travel with my fiance and sometimes a niece or nephew. We often sleep in our car or in campgrounds on road trips. Couch surfing is a good fit for us as we do like to shower when we get the chance and stretch out a bit whenever we can fit it in our budget. We love meeting new people and talking to the locals and learning about the area.
Cs has been an amazing experience for us. It restores my faith in humanity to have the possibility of strangers helping strangers and enjoying each other's company and culture just because we can. It feels great to be able to offer fellow travelers a place to save money and share company and help further their travel experiences and to have the same in kind.
We do travel a lot and spontaneously so last minute requests are ideal for us. We're rarely sure more than 2 or 3 days in advance if we will be home.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Budget travel. Meet the locals. Opportunity for new friends.

Interests

  • traveling
  • camping
  • swimming
  • nature
  • mushrooms
  • swimming pool
  • fire dance
  • fire spinning
  • nature walks
  • nature lover
  • mushroom picking
  • mushroom hunting
  • wild edibles
  • swimming in the sea
  • wild edible plants
  • nature exploring

Music, Movies, and Books

Mumford and sons, violent femmes, 60'-90's rock, Simon and Garfunkel

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Dropped outta college to travel with rainbows/hippies.

Teach, Learn, Share

Mushrooms, fire eating/dancing, wild edible plants, dog grooming

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share knowledge on plants and mushrooms, fire dancing, dog grooming. I can share food, love, hugs, time.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, China, Cuba, Indonesia, Malaysia, Mexico, Singapore, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Holly’s full profile.

My Groups