Pablo García

Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires City, Argentina

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pablo’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Ambassador
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Galician, Portuguese
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Scientific investigation and teacher. Lasers, rockets and...
  • Educated by many masters, even by the ones that didn't kn...
  • From Ciudad Autonoma de Bs As, Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Be able to paint like a child again.


Well, first of all, my name is Pablo, but people here call me either Pablo or Holt.Basically, I am a guy trying to live life, trying to enjoy every moment of it. One with many things to see, places and people to meet. I live in Buenos Aires, Argentina. A splendid city, usually we people living here doesn´t value it´s huge contents of history and culture... and we need someone else to point that out for us.As far as my education is concerned, I have been studying two careers, visual arts (painting) and electronic engineering in Argentina. And right now I am doing a specialization in coordination of symbolic psychodrama groups. As a complement of my daily time I also study music (galician bagpipe and also violin). I think that art in me works like a way to rebel against the stupidity of cotidian events, maybe a way to escape routine.I am open-minded enough to believe I am open-minded, ja. I enjoy going out, parties, meetings and everything that ends in getting to know people.What else can I say about me? It´s difficult to describe oneself because one omits things that he believes not interesting or natural in their lives, this description can´t tell everything about me, the only way to finish this description is to meet me.


Only dreams and memories are real, in presence of the deceptive misrepresentation of what we call present and reality.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I mostly host CSers right now. You can travel the world in other people´s eyes, and if you create a real connection you can learn lots of things from them.

2008-2009, I hosted:
Patricia from United States of America
Sergio from Argentina
Jens from Denmark
Florencia from Argentina
Pablo from Argentina
Kate from United States of America
Nadia from Argentina
Enrique from Argentina
Juanjo from Planet Earth
Vaclav from Czech Republic
Claire from United States of America
Julie from France
Annie from United States of America

2010, I hosted:
Lotte from Finland
Cristina from Romania
Caro from Argentina
Veronica from Italy
Marcello from Italy
Andres from Venezuela
Anna from Poland
Sara from Belgium
Sarkis from USA
Renato from Peru
Sara (2nd time) from Belgium
Martin from Argentina
Clement from France
Matias (Sara´s friend) from Argentina
Louise (Clement´s friend) from France
Abby from United States of America
Natalia from Colombia
Felix from South Korea
Andrea from Argentina
Alena from Germany
Emma from Sweden
Genifer from Brazil
Vero from United States of America
Jochen from Germany
Agnes from Sweden
Sonya from Argentina
Isa from Colombia
Javi from Spain
Kali from Australia
Marika from Australia
Day from Argentina
Natalie from Mexico
Karina from Mexico
Miriam from England
Rodrigo from Mexico

2011, I hosted:
Julie from France
Laura from Germany
Claudia from Germany
Lisa from Germany
Andrea from Slovakia
Jenna from United States of America
Rodrigo from Mexico
Ara from Sweden
Barley from England
Luciana from Argentina
Ulysses from Netherlands
Ruud from Netherlands
Leila from Argentina
Johanna from Germany
Bine (Johanna´s friend) from Germany
Vanesa from Denmark
Sebastian from Chile
Stefan from Germany
Marija from Montenegro
Milos from Montenegro
Vanessa from Turkey
Clarisse from Belgium
Jeoffrey from Belgium
Tania from United States of America
Luisa from United States of America
Beni from France
Lucile from France
Helen from England
Elsa from France
Joachim from France
Daniel from Switzerland
Helias from Switzerland
Yoli from Venezuela
Alexandra from Venezuela
Carol from Brazil
Manassés from Brazil
Cinderella from France

OK, I gotta update this :P-


painting, photography, meeting new people and their culture, art, musical education, swimming, concerts, movies, coffee, mind games, running, travelling, trekking, swimming, spiritualistic nude dancing to classical music, literature, psychology, bagpipes, environment, geography, celts, long chats with mate.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My guests paintings =)

See them HERE

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Brazil, Colombia, Mexico, Spain, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    36 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Pablo’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups