Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • Corporate Travel Consultant
  • Bachelor's in History
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel the world..study history and languages

ABOUT ME

I'm 29 years old. I've been traveling since I was 17. I've lived in Canada, England, Wales, Scotland and Germany. I love to read historical fiction novels, write in my journal and watch movies. I love to dance, in the past I've done Ballet, Hip Hop, Jazz, ballroom, hoopdance, aerial silks and pole fitness.

PHILOSOPHY

Life is what you make of it but everything happens for a reason.
Follow your bliss :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

A friend and me stayed with some Polish people in Edinburgh a few years ago.

Stayed with couchsurfers in Paris, Tarifa, Malaga, Tetouan and Fez

Interests

music, books, languages, oceans, history, dance

  • books
  • dancing
  • ballet dancing
  • fitness
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • jazz
  • history
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: anything Walt Disney, Enemy at the Gates, Ever After, Moll Flanders, Circle of Friends, Jane Eyre, Emma, Persuasion, Northanger Abbey, Sense and Sensibility, Mansfield Park, and Pride and Prejudice
Books: anything by Victoria Holt,Jean Plaidy, Phillipa Carr and Philipa Greggory. The Tea Rose, The Winter Rose, The Shadow Queen

Music: Collective Soul, Savage Garden, Matchbox 20, Def Leppard, Adele, Scissor Sisters, Bryan Adams

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Volunteered with rescued elephants in Thailand, volunteered in South Africa, raised over 1000GBP and abseiled 92 ft for Concern Universal (I'm terrified of heights). Faced my fears and rock climbed, para-sailed, paraglided and jumped off the Moses Mabhida Stadium in Durban. Shark cage dived.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Tea and tour guiding around the city

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Serbia, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa’s full profile. It’s free!