Hope Dosch's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 24 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hope’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • High school
  • From Rapid City, SD, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I’m a student and the School of Mines and Technology studying Applied Biological Sciences and I love to travel.
My mothers family lives in the UK and I have friends all over the world.
I have traveled the entire United States except Hawaii and can recommend some pretty neat hole in the wall places

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would like to contribute to a safe traveling environment for people like me who want to travel and get to know locals over staying at a resort or hotel and spending too much money on tourist traps

Interests

My interests include listening to music, going on scenic drives, meeting new people and learning new things

I can’t say I’m any good at it but I also play the viola, like climbing rocks, kayaking, singing, calligraphy, tennis, golf, poker or card games, hiking, and cooking

  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • live music
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • tennis
  • golf
  • languages
  • viola
  • visiting new places

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all music especially any kind of rock, indie music, and classical. I have been to many concerts including but not limited to James Taylor, Weird Al, Adele, Bon Jovi, Maroon 5, and One Republic.
I love live music some of my favorite was in Tennessee.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

During one of my summers going to school I flew to Alaska and started working for an incredible tour company that helped me pay for college and gave me an experience of a lifetime out in the bush of Alaska by the Yukon River.
I met so many amazing people and found my love of hospitality despite pursuing a degree in science and technology

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can help your English, play music, and share recipes.
I prefer to stay with other STEM students/graduates who can share my love of science knowledge- especially about the natural world

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, England, Germany, Hungary, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Hope’s full profile.

My Groups