Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hope’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 29, Other
  • Member since 2010
  • Garde Manger
  • B.A. Conservation Biology
  • From Chandler, AZ, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel while I've got the time and motivation, oh and energy. So my whole life.

ABOUT ME

I love people who mean well, even if they screw up a lot.I like to have fun with awesome people. My life is unpredictable so I float where ever it takes me.I love to smile till my face hurts and laugh till my side hurts so much I fall over.
I grew up between Maryland and Arizona, lived in Hawaii for 3 years going to university, then moved to the east coast.

PHILOSOPHY

Live Love Laugh, I may not always follow it, but I certainly do my best to.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am a couch surfer. I've gone backpacking Eastern Europe and Israel.I had a roommate in college who was a host and he had 3 surfers stay with us over time. I loved the experience of meeting the new people and helping someone out.Now I am a potential host.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have truly enjoyed the experience. My hosts have all been amazing. Couchsurfing is out of this world.

Interests

I love the outdoors and ART (painting, drawing)!
I'm a cook, its what I obsess over.

  • arts
  • dancing
  • environment
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • outdoor activities
  • backpacking
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

I am mostly into Hard Rock and Metal bands, and some Punk bands.
Of course the classics: Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, and Metallica.
I like a little reggae here and there and some jazz. I am always open to new music, with the exception of country music.
As for books--only comedy
As for Movies--only comedy and action

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

...I went backpacking Eastern Europe. I went backpacking Israel with Israel Outdoors group.

In the past... I lived in Hawaii for 3yrs and moved every 6months, 4months I was homeless. I had the convenience of being in the most diverse state in America. I met people from France, Slovakia, Germany, Italy, Spain, Turkey, India, China, Japan, Korea, Thailand, Philippines and many others.

I have seen...life at its finest, both comedy and tragedy.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love learning from people about different cultures.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Hungary, Iran, Israel, Poland

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Hope’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups