Logo orange

Hossen G

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hossen's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 14 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Persian (Farsi); learning French
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Grad student.
  • Grad.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Get busy living!

ABOUT ME

These are not who I am, but will give you an idea what kind of person am I. I'm a graduate student of engineering. I like the smell of wet soil, petrichor. I like eastern European pop music. I like good black and white photographs. I like roads. I like driving during night on roads. I like bike-touring. I like having plants around. I'm a decent cook. I'm usually not too loud. Well, honestly I'm usually quiet (for years I thought I'm shy, then I found out that I'm simply introvert).

PHILOSOPHY

Shouldn't have wasted my time by not doing nothing. (lazy people philosophy)

don't let your schooling get in the way of your education.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We host.
We (me and my roommates) have a couch, and fun ambiance in this apartment. We offer our couch to surfers.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

The best thing about CS is that it is the opposite direction of online movement. You see social networks turn your real life fun experiences to boring online interactions. But in couchsurfing, it turn online interactions into fun amazing real life experiences.

Interests

science, biking, engineering, cultures, camping and
photographing.

http://vision-revision.blogspot.com/

Music, Movies & Books

I like international movies, and science books. I like dawkins books. and of course photography books. among the movies that I like these are good example of good ones, cinema paradiso, enfant, lives of others, godfather, ....

One Amazing Thing I've Done

summit a 5000 meter mountain. bike-touring.

Teach, Learn, Share

some basic of photographing. some basic of evolution. and some basic of engineering. and programming maybe.
I can probably teach you how to program in C/java/matlab
but I think that's not the thing that you are looking for here :D
I like to share my photography with people and receive their critiques.

Countries I've Visited

Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Iran, Mexico

Countries I've Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Hossen's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile