Logo orange

Susan Holtham

Lower Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand

Accepting Guests

Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Susan's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 46, Female
  • Member since 2005
  • Editor and website customer support.
  • Swinburne University in Melbourne Au...
  • From Hutt Valley, Wellington region, New Zealand
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To give our kids a barefoot childhood in New Zealand

ABOUT ME

I like to think I'm a fun girl, although we're hurtling towards middle age. Don't think it's not going to happen to you! Our two girls keep us tired but happy. We're semi-veg, non smoking and enjoy cheap New Zealand wine and Monteiths beer. We like to listen to world music, create a futon empire for lounging about on, eat eat eat and watch Star Trekkie-type science fiction shows!

PHILOSOPHY

I'm am a 'fresh-air fanatic' and hate anything ruining the quality of the air I breath through my weak ailing lungs. That's one of the reasons we are drawn to Wellington - it has the cleanest air of any city in the world!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I started House Sitters club and drop in from time to time to see how everyone is going.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've done this with my network of friends and am enjoying expanding this network to the many 'friends I haven't met yet'.

Interests

I'm totally absorbed in my twin passions: raising our two little girls and building up our house sitting website, www.mindmyhouse.com

Music, Movies & Books

Favourite book: My Other Life by Paul Theroux
Favourite film: Exotica by Atom Egoyan
Favourite musician/band: Nitin Sawnhey, Golden Palominos (during the Lori Carson, Bill Laswell era).

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Having a baby and travelling the world are two of the most mind-expanding things I've done. University was good for that too. Highlights have been a trekking trip in the Himalayas and a recent Native American Sweat Lodge facsimile at a pagan festival. It was like wow wipeout (thanks to the B-52s for that).

Teach, Learn, Share

Erm...talk to me about all things house sitting. I'm trying to create the world's most useful resource for everything house sitting worldwide.

Countries I've Visited

China, Fiji, Germany, Japan, Luxembourg, Portugal, South Africa, South Korea, Thailand, United States, Zimbabwe

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, New Zealand, Taiwan, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Susan's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile