Le foto di Valérie Bergeron Boutin

Profilo non verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento non verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Non accetta ospiti

  • Ultimo accesso 6 days fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Valérie. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 8 Referenzas 4 Confermato e positivo
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 26, Other
  • Membro dal 2009
  • Reading books, dancing tango, walking through the city
  • Law student
  • Di Québec
  • Profilo completo al 100%

Chi sono

CURRENT MISSION

Discovering something new everyday

ABOUT ME

What could I tell you about myself? I'm currently studying law, but in another life time (2012), I was a foreign correspondant for a small radio station in Chicago. I like to talk politics and philosophy, but I'm also craving a good adrenaline rush and I'm always ready to discover new places, new people and new activities. I'm working as a research assistant for a professor of aboriginal law, wich means that this summer, I can work from anywhere I want in the world. Sadly, the budget doesnt allow me to go very far, but I intend on having an amazing time in cities I can reach by bus or by hitchhiking.

I like museums, the beach, loosing myself in big cities, loosing track of time camping in the forest or hiking mountains, dancing tango until dawn, beer tasting, beer drinking, swimming and a lot of other things.

PHILOSOPHY

I don't believe in boxes and categories, be it of race, gender or age. I believe in human solidarity and in sharing the human experiences.

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm a student, so I basically live in a dump. I cannot host you, but it will be my pleasure to help you discover my city. I know a lot about history, politics and what goes on in underground Québec.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Got a lift from a wonderfull couch host in cairo, then crashed the couch of a very nice french guy in Paris who saved me from sleeping in a park. I met wonderful friends, tasted great food and went to memorable parties.

Interessi

- History
- Geography
- arts (music, paintings, photo, scuplture...just about anything)
- Food (I LOVE food)
- Travels

  • arts
  • dancing
  • tango
  • dining
  • beer
  • walking
  • partying
  • drinking
  • politics
  • music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • track and field
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • geography
  • history
  • law
  • hitchhiking
  • beaches
  • mountains

Musica, film e libri

Movies:

Favorite directors:
- Wong Kar Wai
- Woody Allen
- Tim Burton

Music:

- Pink Floyd
- Genesis
- Supertramp
- The doors
- Beirut
- Klezmatics
- The clash
- Bob Marley
- Bob Dylan
- Verdi
- Mozart

Books:

- Haruki Murakami
- Milan Kundera
- Alexandre Jardin
- Albert camus
- Hannah Arendt

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

Sunrise on top of mount Sinai.
Walking under the pouring rain in Pompei

Paesi che ho visitato

Belgium, Egypt, France, Germany, Israel, Italy, United States

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

Canada, Germany

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Valérie. È gratis!

I miei gruppi