Hrvoja Malbasic's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hrvoja’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 20 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bosnian, Croatian, Dutch, English
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Logistics coördinator
  • No education listed
  • From Alkmaar, North Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Everyday i learn new things and that makes me think about life in different perspectives. I love just having an honest chats with people and it doesn't even matter wat the subject is.

ABOUT ME
I kinda was a badass kid and didn't spent to much time on school. But i enjoy studying now and my amazing boss gave me the opportunity to apply my learnings in my job and thats why i love going to work.
Do sport on a regular basis; running, kickbox, swimming and am always up for some fun challenges.

PHILOSOPHY

If you're good to others they will be good to you. But also be good just to be good and do not expect to get something back because you did something good. Live you're life to the fullest and do the things you really want to do. Don't let people stop you because they don't think is possible ;) Everyday could be your last.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I became a surfer because i left home with a small budget and wanted to explore the world. That succeeded thanks to couchsurfing. Some couchsurfers really did save my ass from sleeping on the pavement, A lot of the couchsurfers i met became family !!!

alot of couchsurfers have visited my home in Amsterdam and now some come to Alkmaar (but its a lot smaller here) it was great fun but after a while i got a bit tired of all the people wanting to smoke weed all the time.
Nowadays i moved to Alkmaar and just settled in so looking forward to meeting some fun people again!

Interests

I love talking about ideas, what to do with life and how to achieve the things we want to achieve in our lives. Sports and more, than that i love a good challenge in anything.

Do not go out a lot anymore (job/study), but thats why when we go out we make it a night we don't forget!

  • running
  • sports
  • swimming
  • volunteering
  • humanrights

Music, Movies, and Books

This list wil be way to long. I LOVE music!! You kind find every kind of music in my playlist ' soul/funk/jazz (favorite)' to ' Hiphop/RnB/Rap' And of course Rock n Roll, Piano/classical or acoustic Guitar are amazing too!!!
Always open to suggestion for new artist and you're welcome to bring a old-school record to hear some great sounds!
I have a guitar (but can't play, so you are welcome to play some tunes when you are here)
Movie list is also so long but love to watch a Quitin tarantino movie , some Martin Scorcese movies/series. These Day i like the non-hollywood movies that tell real stories about people.
Books: enjoy reading biographies of inspiring people and like reading books that help me in work/sports/live related areas

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Volunteering in Gambia
Backpacked for a year + in Asia and Australia
Cycled 1600 km in south east asia
Volunteering in a Buddist Monastery for a month in Nepal
Runned a Marathon in Brisbane after agreeing to it 2 days before (drunk on a roof in a hostel) and actually making it to the finishline
Played Ice hockey till 4 in the morning in Oxford

Teach, Learn, Share

Adapt and survive, listen and share, live and enjoy !

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, China, Croatia, France, Gambia, Germany, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Nepal, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Singapore, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Netherlands

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Hrvoja’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups