Melina Peña's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian, Portuguese
  • 42, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Teaching English, translating texts, performing and enjoy...
  • I´m a linguist and Action Artist
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Perform, create, perform, create
www.melinapena.com

ABOUT ME

I´ve been dancing for nearly my whole life. I´m now in a stage where I´m performing as a solo, in collaboration with other people, taking workshops, etc. I´m now more interested in Performance Art. All this in different countries. I´ve also been an English teacher for nearly 12 years teaching all levels, groups and private classes. I really enjoy what I do. I love traveling although with Performance I haven´t been able to do much traveling so I have decided to join both and try to Perform in different places, meeting people and learning from other cultures and Performing in other spaces.

PHILOSOPHY
Live your dreams!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would like to participate as much as I can. I can´t have someone at my place, I can give some tips of the city and if I´m not working or dancing, which is very rare, I can show you around or maybe you can come to one of my performances. I always need support.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

It´s been great!
I´ve met beautiful people that have enriched me in different ways . My host were the best, I think this will be a long time friendship.

I´ve also met a lot of people here in Barcelona, for a drink or lunch, always a great laugh and fun!

Interests

I´m interested in everything maybe not too much in sports or football, sorry! but I´m open for everything. Of course I could go to a dance performance or video performance everyday but I know not everyone is open for that.

  • arts
  • performing arts
  • dancing
  • dining
  • working out
  • walking
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • socializing
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • teaching
  • art museums
  • mountain hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: The Smiths, Depeche Mode, Devendra Banhardt, David Bowie, Prince, 18+, Joan as Police Woman, Los Panchos, Los Angeles Negros, Marvin Gaye, The XX, Jessy Lanza
Movie: Old Boy, Magnolia, 2046
Books: Amor en tiempos de Colera, Cien años de Soledad, Metamorfosis, Kafka on the Shore

Teach, Learn, Share

I teach English, Dance Improvisation, contemporary, performance, I can also teach how to cook Mexican Food (although I´m not the best cook)

I would love to learn from other dance styles, how to cook other styles of dishes, gardening, vocalization aaaa there´s so many things I want to learn!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Many things, lets be creative!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, Spain, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Melina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups