Hugo Boret's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 53% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hugo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • film making travelling surfing
  • bachelor of Film Theory Montpellier 3
  • From Aix-en-Provence, Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I grew up in the south of France and stayed in this beautiful place for 20 years. After this I moved shortly, 8 months, to the south of Germany and Berlin. I went back to the south of France to study but finished my Bachelor in Berlin. During my university years I traveled a lot in between Germany and France to see my friends. I also moved in many countries in Europe like Poland, Netherland, Spain, Czech republic, Hungria, Austria, UK, Belgium. During this time I developed a taste for travelling, meeting new people and discovering different cultures. Then I settled a few years in Berlin and made my first trip to India and Nepal. I came back in my hometown to finish my studies and decided to travel and make movies about whatever I feel like during my trips for learning about the practical side of film making as I just studied theory. This idea led me to come back to India several times, to Bangladesh, Sri Lanka.. and hopefully to many other beautiful countries in the future.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people and get to know a city with locals is always better, funnier and more instructive than with a guide book. I also like to hitchhike and really enjoy that kind of helpful communities and practices

Interests

I can spend countless hours listening and looking for new music on the internet or recordshops. That s my main occupation when I am not travelling. Otherwise just I learned surfing and would like to go as much as I can. I also like to cook and to watch movies.. Also doing sport regulary

  • books
  • film making
  • dining
  • cooking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • surfing
  • tourism

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Trecking the anapurna tour in Nepal in the wrong way

What I Can Share with Hosts

Travelling experiences, good times, food receipts and meals, tips for travelling, music, movies

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Nepal, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sri Lanka, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Hugo’s full profile.