Hugo Flores's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hugo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 18 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Student/Intern
  • California State University Long Beach
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I had heart surgery in March of this year. It made me realize that life is to short! I need to take chances, explore new places, and meet new people to make new friends.

I am a loving, caring, and happy person. I enjoy being outdoors and the little things in life. I love to smile.

I volunteer at a nonprofit that advocates for sexual health issues. Such as sexual education.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I just graduated from CSU Long Beach in Political science. Backpacking Europe on my own on a low budget almost no money actually. I would love to meet kind people who can become new friends. I have been very lucky to meet amazing hosts I would love to continue that.

Interests

  • lgbt rights
  • beer
  • coffee
  • politics
  • music
  • karaoke
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • beaches
  • nature
  • lgbt
  • queer
  • nature walks
  • gay friendly
  • siteseeing
  • yoga and meditation
  • musuems
  • lgbtq
  • gays

Music, Movies, and Books

I am very open to the type of music I can tolerate. I can't listen to heavy metal or rock and roll. I can tolerate country, gospel, and EDM. I prefer listening to classical, pop, hip-hop, R&B, and alternative. Favorite music artists/bands include The Fray, The Script, Carly Rae Jepsen, Jean-Philippe Rameau(sexy man ;) google search him) and much more.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Leaving everything behind in the United States and coming to Europe by myself.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach anyone Spanish! I am a great teacher. I love going around town with people and bringing up words/phrases that are used on a daily basis in Spanish. It is really fun to do so because who doesn't want to learn a foreign language? Especially with someone laid back and nonjudgmental such as myself! :)

What I would like to learn is what the locals do in the city I'll be visiting. Not the mainstream tourist attractions but the day to day things that people living there will know and experience as natural

I love listening, analyzing, and people's points of views.

I love listening to music and relaxing to some good natural vibes.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A new friendship. A different perspective. My kindness and generosity.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Mexico, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Hugo’s full profile.

My Groups