Hugo Korf's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hugo’s full profile.


  • 5 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Student
  • University
  • From Wageningen, Gelderland, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey, me and my girlfriend are going to have a backpacking tour from February 2023 onwards. We start in Dubai, then going to Nepal and finally travelling to New Zealand.
The reason we want to use Couchsurfing during our trip is because we want to experience a country by living among locals and visit the places that locals visit. We think only in this way we can say that we have truly experienced the country, the food and most important the people that live there themselves. Also, we want to spread love and kindness around the world by connecting with other people and try to be kind to both people and the earth. Seek discomfort.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We would like to know new people, cultures, beliefs and activities that locals practice.


Very broad: nature, photography, urban planning, human health, animals, music, sports, cooking and eating, economics, meditation and yoga, politics, etc.

  • festivals
  • clubbing
  • music
  • food
  • sustainability
  • healthy lifestyle
  • sports, traveling

Music, Movies, and Books

We listen to various kinds of music but our favourite one is house music. Especially future house by Don Diablo.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We saw the Norther lights during our Norway trip :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good cooking, cosiness, good talk and having a fun time.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Nepal, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Hugo’s full profile.