Sara Hulseberg's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian, Sign Language - American, Spanish
  • 32, Other
  • Member since 2009
  • I (Sara) am a Doctor of Physical Therapy, Certified Stren...
  • Doctorate in PT
  • From MA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I have had my chance to travel independently and meet some wonderful people. Now my mission is to cultivate a love for other cultures and adventure in my children, so that one day I can show them the world.

ABOUT ME

I was moved around a lot when I was young and call home wherever it is that my family is. I've recently settled into a wonderful home with my kids, running my practice and teaching on the side. I'm trying to raise my boys to have a love of diversity and culture rich environments.

PHILOSOPHY

"everything happens for a reason"
"try anything twice"
"we breathe. we pulse. we regenerate. our hearts beat. our minds create. our souls ingest. even 37 seconds, used well, is a lifetime"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've surfed all over Europe, the UK, Australia and NZ, I've housed surfers and always enjoy meeting new people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Hosted and Surfed

Interests

I love almost anything outdoors and have a motto to try everything twice. I spend much of my winter snowboarding. During the other three seasons I like hiking, climbing, swimming and white water rafting. I love live music, movies and laughing. I'm also HUGE fans of traveling and meeting people of all walks of life (though I feel like that's a given considering the site you're reading this on). I have friends all over the world and are looking forward to meeting more.

  • education
  • cooking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • live music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • snowboarding
  • rock climbing
  • hockey
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • medicine

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Boondock Saints, V for Vendetta, The Princess Bride, The Rock
Book: I enjoy almost all Fantasy and Fiction. I love smart reads, something with a plot that I won't figure out in the first few chapters!
Music: Rock, Indie rock, Folk rock- anything I can sing or play along with.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I haven't been too afraid to take life as it came at me and roll with the punches. Even when things didn't turn out like I had planned or wanted- I've made the most of it all. I'd say it's pretty amazing to keep getting back up after being knocked down.

Teach, Learn, Share

My mother's family is Italian and has been teaching me to cook since I was old enough to hold a spoon! By this point I have an interesting combination of cooking skills. I'm also a Doctor of Physical Therapy so I can teach an abundance about the human body as well as help people correct physical disorders and give a mean massage (and teach how to give one too!)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories, Music, Food and drinks, Laughter, Hugs, Smiles

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, Canada, Cayman Islands, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, New Zealand, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Greece, Italy, Thailand, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups