Humphrey Maambo's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Humphrey’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chichewa, Chewa, Nyanja, English; learning French, German
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Lecturer | Researcher
  • BEng, MSc
  • From Lusaka, Lusaka, Zambia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I moved to Truro, NS for my PhD studies and I do accept guests from time to time. My calendar in the summer will rarely open up as I pretty much travel all summer & this makes hosting difficult for me but wherever it's open I'm defo up to host.

I am a lecturer and researcher in renewable energy technologies with research preferences in Low Emission Technologies, Precision Agriculture, and Climate Change Resilience. So yes I am a bit of an environmental freak 🤷🏾‍♂️
I like to travel and meet new people.
I play soccer, basketball and enjoy watching the NBA.
I like going for karaoke & I am also a part-time club/wedding DJ.
I also enjoy dancing, swimming, playing 8-ball pool and yes a lot more..

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To plant a tree for every surfer I host to help them reduce their travel carbon footprint. Will also plant trees for every trip of my own. All this while making new friends and meeting people from all of the world and hopefully learn and share cultural exchange and lifestyles.

Interests

  • basketball
  • rugby
  • agriculture
  • research
  • climate change
  • renewable energy
  • energy
  • lecturing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Joining couchsurfing 😅

What I Can Share with Hosts

My positive energy (hopefully) 😀

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Democratic Republic of Congo, England, Ethiopia, France, Germany, India, Scotland, South Africa, Spain, Tanzania, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, India, Scotland, Zambia

Join Couchsurfing to see Humphrey’s full profile.