Laura Vesanto

Turku, Finland Proper, Finland

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Finnish; learning Estonian, Polish, Portuguese, Spanish, Swedish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • No occupation listed
  • literature and languages'll get me through life just fine...
  • From Paimio, Varsinais-Suomi
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


enjoy everything!


restless at times, lazy at others. my mind, interests and attitudes change as the seasons do, or actually a lot faster. most of the time i enjoy lively social connections, but sometimes i prefer a good book or a movie. my craving for beverages can sometimes be a bit over the top, but usally i can control myself ;) my lifestyle is very far from today's consuming ideal, i almost never buy anything (and even that is mostly second hand), actually buying and going to shops makes me really agitated. practically all the money i use goes to travelling, one form or another.consequently, what i enjoy the most, and dream about the most, is travelling, within finland and internationally. what i love the most are my loved ones :)


i prefer not to get too deep when it comes to life and the point of it. to me the meaning of life is to enjoy!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


i really love having people over (even better when they are not the closest of my friends, cause then i don't get cranky with them;)) and the few couchsurfers I've had so far have been nothing but great experiences! Unfortunately (well, not for me but for my participation in cs project) I've been moving around every half a year abroad and within Finland for a few years now, never really having a flat of my own, or if that, very poorly equipped and with no room for guests. Hope that will change in time, and until then I try to participate in events and so on to keep in touch. And yes, the flat I live in now I found through CS, so still involved ;)


theatre, sunshine, trying new things, water in most of its forms, sauna, cooking and more importantly eating, crafts, gardening, hitchhiking, literature, being a bit of an irritating movie critic by myself, dressing up real nice and pretty, photos, nice fabrics, wooden artifacts, cheese, summernights and people with odd little funny habits that don't bug me too much ;)

Music, Movies, and Books

i majored in literature and read so much it is impossible to name any favourite books. however, literature from the caribbean and latin america are especially close to my heart - alongside with finnish and british contemporary literature.

movies are another passion of mine. usually i prefer small budget, small scale story movies to big hollywood tearjerkers. still, tarantino, almodovar, chaplin and burton are some of my favourites...

when it comes to music i'm less passionate but quite interested. mostly i listen to finnish contemporary underground music and international oldies from the 60's and before, but names such as tori amos, hole, p.j harvey, suzanne vega etc. can also be found on my playlist. easteuropean music is close to my heart, and i also like to listen to movie soundtracks.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

hopefully the most amazing thing in my life is still ahead:) my loved ones are amazing!

Teach, Learn, Share

i can give hints on how to make your own wine - but i can't guarantee it'll taste great every time ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, India, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Montenegro, Morocco, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Estonia, Finland, Mexico, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups