Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, Hong Kong


Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, Hong Kong

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see hunghing168’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Yue (Cantonese); learning German, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Adventurer
  • Cultural Studies University Student
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Seize the day--experience life


I am Danny,come from a small but beautiful city, Hong Kong,I studied Cultural Studies in my University. I had just back from Germany from my volunteer works.What can i say about myself...I think i am a outgoing and friendly person. I like to experience anything new to me. I have strong interests in sharing cultural staffs and music to anyone else. I am a energetic person that i love to do sports and the most sport I like is Football.I also a activist in some of the social movement. I really think we can change the world and the life better by ourselves at least we do some changing ourselves first.

Ho Hung Hing | Create your badge


Liberation from the fear "Dream" is only a word, you must try to make it as "Action"Power to the peopleThink gobally, act locally.Happiness can be shared to others by laughing

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


In the August of 2011, when i knew i can be a exchange student in Netherlands of Half year, i just had a idea that i can travel around Europe. But i don't want to be just a tourist in the Europe, i want to know more the culture, people, ritual, anything of different countries. And when some of my friends who used to be Europe told me about CS,then i joined in and would take this chance to share everything to other who are interested.And after i came to Groningen, i met some surfers in my student house, they really share a lot to me, so that is why i love couch-surfing a lot now. And from now on, i went to some CS meeting to meet some locals and travelers, it was really great experiences.


As i am live alone in Hong Kong. When my friends'friend or they want to stay at my place, i am welcome them to come. We usually cook and watch movies and chat a lot.
I host some surfers who travel to Hong Kong. If i have time, i really would like to show them some local places and try local food. And during my traveling in Europe, i surfed in some amazing hosts and we had a lot of great moments.


I love sport very much, swimming(though it is not good), basketball, F1 Racing,running.But football still the sport i love most. My favorite football team are Italy and Juventus FC. I hope i can go to watch a Juventus FC match in peroson. On the other hand, I also can be a person to be quietly sit down a bit to read and think. I love reading and think of some philological questions.Music is really a drug that make me alive. I love listen to Music. When i am sad, i listen to music to make me feel better. When i am happy, i also listen to music to share my happiness by free myself from the lysics.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies I Love: Midnight in Paris, Accepted, The Trotsky, V for Vendetta, Batman, CHE, Match Point,Fight Club, 1984, Animal Farm,The Wave...(Too many to write)
Music I love: i have a wide range of music that i will listen to, just see how my mood are at that time.
For example, Blue Jazz, Jazz, Classic music, Pop, Punk Rock, Rock, Techo, Band sound. (but no Heavy Metal)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Take a wrong highway for hitchhiking for an hour in Brussels.
Try to walk 3 hours at a unknown forest with friends at midnight to watch the sunrise.
Went to Germany to do some volunteer works though i did not know any German

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see hunghing168’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups