Logo orange

Idunn sem

Oslo, Oslo, Norway

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Idunn's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 11 Positive References
  • Fluent in Norwegian; learning English, German, Spanish
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • exhibition designer
  • at the university, and at various wo...
  • From heddal
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to accumulate moments and memoriesand, and to be kind while i am at it.

ABOUT ME

think i am both patient and inpatient. patient if people are kind, strange, honest and funny. inpatient if people are self absorbed and pretentious.

i love to travel, both with friends and on my own, love to dance, to get happydrunk, to laugh, and to interact with people - life long friends and people passing by.

i like hiking, rock climbing, art, beach life and road trips.

PHILOSOPHY

i do not have a well articulated philosophy why i live my life. but i am trying to make it a happy, jolly, rewarding, and also for other people valuable life while i am at it.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

i would like to show people around and possibly the countryside where i grew up. when i get the possibility, i will open my home for people traveling through :) if i get the chance to couch surf at someone else´s place, i will try and make their day a richer one too, and be happy, thankful and kind.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

little so far :) have directed people visiting oslo towards current events and hidden gems of the city and meet up with some couch surfers when traveling in Rio.

Interests

electronic art, dancing, traveling, rock climbing, snowboard, outdoor life, laughing and talking heartfelt.

Music, Movies & Books

i like both caribbean music and heavy hits :) both trashy tv series and existential thoughts.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

riding my snowmobile for days in Spitsbergen. attending a cockfight among scary spiritual people in Haiti. being welcomed and staying with a family in a mountain village in Caucasus. riding to the local bar with "my" horse in Mongolia. finding our own way high altitude trekking in Tajikistan.

Teach, Learn, Share

multimodal dance performances, interaction design, project-based research, hiking.

Countries I've Visited

Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, China, Cuba, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Egypt, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, India, Italy, Jamaica, Kenya, Latvia, Lebanon, Lithuania, Malaysia, Mexico, Mongolia, Mozambique, Nepal, Netherlands, Poland, Slovenia, Spain, Suriname, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Venezuela

Countries I've Lived In

Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Idunn's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile