Hüseyin Uzunoglu's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hüseyin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References
  • Fluent in English, German, Turkish; learning German
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • academic
  • post graduate. i work as a research assistant in the fiel...
  • From Antalya, Antalya, Turkey
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am a 30 year old guy, who lives in Antalya, Turkey. I am a phd student in the field of ancient histoty and at the same time work as a research assistant in the same Institute. I am a very open minded person, in general. I like to help people and till today i have been into so many social responsibility projects, especially in the field of education. Apart from this, i am very interested in youth projects, which provides the youth with intercultural learning, and so far i have organized or been part of so many of them. One of My biggest hobbies in life is to meet new people, because i believe in that meeting people helps you learn about and understand different cultures. In conjuction with this, i like to learn languages, i just wish myself to have more time for it!

PHILOSOPHY

Γνῶθι σεαυτόν : Know thyself!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Upon the advice of a friend.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Well, i did not have any slightest idea about CS until i planned a trip to Germany last year.T hen a very close friend of mine recommended it to me and after a quick research i got to know this amazing website. So, I had a chance to meet very nice people (some of them came to visit me in Antalya, some of them i visited in Germany). I have never hosted anyone yet, because i get the request mostly in summer time, which is a busy period for me because of the long surveys in which i have to participate.

Interests

Ever since i get a research assistant position at the university and begin my phd studies, i spend most of my time at the libraries or writing/reading stg on the computer, and as a result i dont have much time for me. Well, when i have any free time, i spend it mostly with my close friends. I love to go to movies, concerts etc; It's a nice way to relax. When i am distressed, i prefer to go to seaside, which is 10 minutes walk from my flat, grab a beer and watch the sea. This is one of my favourite activities.

  • writing
  • concerts
  • education
  • beer
  • movies
  • chess
  • reading
  • socializing
  • teaching
  • languages

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Hüseyin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups