Logo orange

Louise's Groups

Louise McGhie

Copenhagen, Capital Region of Denmark, Denmark

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Louise's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 14 Positive References
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning Arabic, German, Nepali, Swahili
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • Studying Anthropology in Copenhagen,...
  • From Albertslund, Capital Region of Denmark, Denmark
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel. Learn. Laugh. Live.

ABOUT ME

I love to meet new people, see new places, experience new things - and especially having things shaken up a bit once in a while!

I've grown a profound love for the Middle East and Arabic culture, and planning on seeing as much as possible in that region. But the fondness has mostly developed because I've been fortunate enough to have good local friends willing to show me around and consider me a family member. This is why I'm also part of CS, hoping to continue this tradition!

I rarely visit the same place twice, instead I always try to go new places, preferably places I haven't heard of or want to surpass the stereotypes of.

Please, if you write to me, teach me a word in your language, just to indicate that you have read this far.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Travelled and couchsurfed around the Middle East and West Africa, allegedly some of the most unsafe places to travel. Had nothing but absolutely positive experiences!

Interests

I love music, photography, travelling and languages. Meeting new people and visiting new places, engaging in other cultures and growing as a person is something I'll never be finished with!

Also, I looove food (especially trying out the food at small, local street shops, along with homemade food from around the world) - but I'm an absolutely terrible cook myself!

Music, Movies & Books

Music: Soul, rock, classical - loads of stuff, really.
For a whole list, check out www.last.fm/user/hvaffornoget

Movies and books: As many as possible!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

create your own visited country map

Countries I've Visited

Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Gambia, Germany, Gibraltar, Grenada, Guinea-Bissau, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kenya, Lebanon, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritania, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Philippines, Poland, Senegal, Spain, Sweden, Tanzania, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom, Western Sahara

Countries I've Lived In

Denmark, Kenya, Lebanon, Nepal, Tunisia

Join Couchsurfing to see Louise's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile