Hubert Wągrowski's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hubert’s full profile.


  • 12 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning English, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • teacher, Erasmus+ project coordinator
  • Geography, education
  • From Poznań, Greater Poland Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

"It may happen, that you were born without wings, but it's most importantly - dont disturb them to grow...."

Currently in Morocco, on my way to Senegal and then hopefully South America 🥰 so at least till the end of 2023 unfortunately have no place to host ;(

My name is Hubert, I'm a simple, open minded guy who loves meeting people and explore their traditions, mentality and culture! I was born in very nice and beautiful city, the oldest in Poland - Kalisz!
When I was 19 I got to bigger city - Poznań. This decision changed all of my life! Made me more openminded, happier and braver with making my dreams come true. I like meeting new people every day - it makes me happier!
I am very openminded, tollerant for any people, doesn't matter what religion, skin color, orientation or education
I love travelling - can't imagine my live without it!

I'm 27 years old and I would like to travel the world one day - it makes me happier and braver - all of new places makes me more hungry of life and gives me more positive energy!

I'm always a spontaneous guy so I don't like to plan any trips... hmmm maybe sometimes :D
I like modern architecture, scycrapers, extraordinary, interesting museums and exploring the city with cultural aspects, walking and walking and walking... trying some food, going to the party or take part in some happening!
I think that this world should be free for every person to travel regardless of the boundaries...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Oh, it's rethorical question?
For me always it was about meeting people, experiencing they daily basis and just fulfilling my need of intercultural exchange. I find the people's diversity the most beautiful thing so it makes me always happy to discuss some matters and do some philosophical talks about the life or whatever comes!
I'm here because I simply want to meet a lot of cool and openminded people, also I do travel a lot so maybe meet friends meanwhile, share a lot of time and crazy stories with them :)


  • arts
  • architecture
  • music
  • canoeing
  • teaching
  • geography
  • adventure travel
  • mountains
  • urban exploration
  • travelling
  • nature
  • meeting people
  • exploring
  • helping
  • trains
  • smile
  • the mountains
  • big cities
  • erasmus
  • cheap travel

Music, Movies, and Books

I like to listen Sia, MJ, Jessie J, LemON, 80/90's music and more and more...
I love watching The Voice, Eurovison and all kinds of song contests!
I like all movies that makes me crying for sadness, laughing or feeling scary!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Just one?

- I hiked the highest peak in Poland on one of my first mountain hikes
- I studied my Erasmus in Lisbon and Bratislava!
- I've been volunteering as a teacher in Madagascar
- I snorkeled during the storm in Mosambique Channel
- I've decided to be an EVS volunteer in Tunisia for 2 months
- I crossed the Altantic as a teacher on a tall ship boat from Jamaica to Poland

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to exchange experiences, tips, travel memories and more ! :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Simply myself! And in case I travel with some friend our stories, company and whatever we feel like doing
Love boardgames tho.
Can cook some polish food, bring you postcards, gifts...

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Bermuda, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Hungary, Italy, Jamaica, Madagascar, Montenegro, Morocco, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Madagascar, Morocco, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Tunisia

Join Couchsurfing to see Hubert’s full profile.