Hyeon-Hui Blaire Cho's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hyeon-Hui Blaire’s full profile.


  • 10 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Korean
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Samsung Electronics
  • Georgia Tech
  • From South Korea
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey. I am cool nice extra-intravert travler.
■ MBTI Personality Type : ENTJ. Driven, organised, decisive natural leaders. (Result Consistent for 5 years)
■ Vaccinated with Pfizer (Double shot)
■ Love to walk especially while I traveling (30 min walking distance? I walk rather taking subway)
■ Used to be on Ketogenic Diet. But now, just pursuing LowCarb Diet. (Eating high-fat is too difficult to me)
■ Never smoked. Light Drinker
■ During free time: Watch netflix/youtube. Cook. Pillates. Yoga. Selling my stuff away on local thrift shop (I love to be minialist), Study algorithms.

■ What I do?
I am currently working as SW Data Engineer in Samsung Electronics
I studied Mechanical Engineering in Georgia Tech.
Even after I gradutaed from school in the states, I keep contact with my friends in states and still visit/travel the States at least once per year. Due to COVID, I couldn't come to the States for year 2021 though.
I really love robotics and automobiles. I do like mechanical design and controls, and have related professional experiences (research and industry intern).

I have lived in Maryland and DC area for 2 years (during my 1st and 2nd year of college), and then moved to Atlanta GA for my 3rd and 4th year. So, I've always lived in urban east area.
I don't drive (I hav licence though), so I always travel with bus, metro, and flight. Or with my friend's car.

(Written in 5 years)
**I was a SAMSUNG STUDENT RESEARCHER(past) and SAMSUNG GLOBAL STUDENT REPORTER(current). I do write articles about young generation culture in the US especially about science & engineering field. I wrote articles about Maker Faire, Co-Op program, Renaissance Festival, Engineering Career Faire etc. I did marketing promotion project about Galaxy S6.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet and build network with local people!

I started to do couch-surfing to celebrate my graduation in December2015, I want to travel the East, and Central sides of the US. To be honest, I was so busy at school work, and bit shy to meet new people and travel to new cities. However, now I am graduating, and really want to see new world.

I haven't hosted any person yet. I am newbie, and still learning CS manner & tips. After I am going back to Korea on Feb 2016, I will become and start hosting people. I live really near to airport in Korea.


Going starbucks with friends and having conversation with coffee and cookies is always always always my favorite.
I also do like invite friends to my home, and serve my food and TALK.

Partying (I just like to dance and socializing. Don't get me wrong. Actually, I don't enjoy drinking).

  • culture
  • design
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • partying
  • drinking
  • technology
  • traveling
  • cars
  • socializing
  • surfing
  • engineering
  • journalism
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

I love action and thrillers such as Iron Man and Interstella. I love electronic music and rave. I also love classic musics and go for galla show.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I researched and made exoskeleton (wearable-robot). The power of mechanical engineering! So, what I mostly contributed was: developing robot's foot sensor, so the gravitational pressure will determine what gait motion the robot will take. So the robot will know how she/he bends her/his knee and ankle.
It is too hard to explain, I will explain in detail when we actually meet. I am willing to bring my poster if you want. lol (sorry, I don't have robot with me. it is too heavy to bring during travel.)

Teach, Learn, Share

Hmmmm I am an engineering student. Helluvengineer!!! I know it sounds very borrrrrring to other ppl. If you want to know sth about science, we can discuss about it fulllll day.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My stories. How I become mechanical engineering student, and what engineering research and intern that I have done. And my recent college life. And more!
I can cook Korean food, and bring Korean snacks.
If you have problem with your computer, I can fix it!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Japan, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Korea, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Hyeon-Hui Blaire’s full profile.

My Groups