Mafalda Rakos

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mafalda’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 5
  • Fluent in English, French, German
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student (Anthropology, Photography), Freelance Photographer
  • LIFE, High School
  • From vienna, austria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

ticking off all points on the to-do-list; live a nice life (= friends sports art sleep enough)

ABOUT ME

Ok i was born in 1994 what means i am 21 years old by now. I live in Vienna, and I like it. I study anthropology (Vienna University) and photography (Academy of Fine Arts), and I also work as a photographer. I like these things as well.

I like being alone, and also having a lot of people around . Being abroad sometimes is so much nicer and easier than staying home! Still I think it's important to balance things out. I'm a curious person. I always have a lot of questions. I like new situations. I like cats. Dogs too but sometimes it's not as easy to connect with them. I also like walking around and forgetting about time... and inviting friends to my place. Spoiling guests is very important!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really like the idea of hosting and surfing with nice strangers, and I've made only amazing experiences so far. I try to be not too naive though.

Being a guest is a wonderful but not always simple thing. Neither is hosting, but I always try to appreciate everything as much as i can, and then to pass it on :>

Interests

Books, friends, sports, art, photography, bicycles, being outside, doing nothing, doing a lot!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good energy (hopefully), basic cooking & cleaning skills, respect and curiosity :o)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Dominica, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Mexico, Montenegro, Netherlands, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Senegal, Slovakia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Senegal

Join Couchsurfing to see Mafalda’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups