Rosie Reckless's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rosie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Māori, Turkish
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • practice makes perfect
  • From Christchurch
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Attempting to build my own holiday home so I can be a proper host for once.

ABOUT ME

Colourful and chaotic!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At the moment, my living situation doesn't allow me to host. Am keen to meet any fun travellers – I can show you around, help you out with whatever, share some stories, beer??

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Have met many great CouchSurfers when I was travelling but never signed up until I returned home. In 2009 I spent a few weeks in Majorca, Spain and their CouchSurfing network was a great community of friendly, welcoming folk who always had an event planned. I'd like be involved in a fun, social network in CHCH and would like to host travellers whenever i can.

Interests

I like drinking beer, playing pool, and generally causing mischief. I love going out to see live music and performances. When I'm well behaved I love swimming, beaches, getting out of the city or visiting art galleries.

Nothing pleases me more than scavenging for treasure at second hand junk and clothes stores so if you're a traveller who needs to restock on the cheap I'm a good guide for finding bargains.

  • arts
  • beer
  • drinking
  • clothing
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • music
  • live music
  • swimming
  • tourism
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy graphic novels with Neil Gaiman's The Sandman series being a personal fave. Robot Dreams is beautiful. Am currently in love with Joann Sfar. Yes I mostly read books with pictures but also some novels, hard to pick any faves.

I love music and like to get out and experience it live in concert as often as I can. Music taste is wide-ranging, rock n roll, motown, hip hop + more. Always seem to be replaying the music of my teenage years (pixies, pavement, faith no more, dinosaur jr etc) Stuck in my ways like an old lady i guess.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Serbia, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, New Zealand, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Rosie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups