Julianne Rogers's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 19 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julianne’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 47, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Administrative
  • MA- South Asian Studies
  • From WI, USA
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To DANCE

ABOUT ME

My interests take me all over the place. I want to spend as much time in nature hiking and gardening but also want to be in a place where there are barefoot boogies. I want to live somewhere that allows me to commute less to work and activities and where I can walk safely alone and grow food as close to year round as possible. I love doing yoga outdoors as well. I need few material possessions.

I've had an interest in other cultures ever since middle school. After college I wanted to be involved with overseas community development but ended up tutoring ESL and helping out with local social justice initiatives. In the past five years I've been more involved in my garden, hiking, yoga and meditation and qi gong

PHILOSOPHY

Live simply that others simply live.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING
I think couchsurfing is fantastic in that you can get to know of the special spots of a given place from locals who love where they live and what they do! My partner and i can offer housing and info if you'd like to visit Tucson.

Interests

Please see above.

  • books
  • dancing
  • dining
  • recipes
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • gardening
  • reading
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Foreign movies mostly. World music and sacred songs.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sunrise and sunsets in Uttarkhand, India.

Teach, Learn, Share

Can teach a stretching routine that helps my back stay in shape. Can share some simple but healthy and nourishing recipes (show you how to make dishes). Have great notes on gardening and nutrition from years of reading books. Qi gong.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Costa Rica, India, Mexico, Nepal

Countries I’ve Lived In

Costa Rica, India, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Julianne’s full profile. It’s free!