Ian Phuket's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ian’s full profile.


  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Thai; learning Thai
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Occupation: ถามผมได้
  • Education: ถามผมได้
  • From : ถามผมได้
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a French guy living in Thailand for more than ten years now. Working in Phuket since 2015.
I stay in the center of the island, between Patong and Phuket Town (about 7 km away from the closest beach).
There is not much to see and to do in this area. However, if you can't find any better place and if I'm available, I should be able to host you. Note that I shouldn’t have much time to show you around since I have to work.

I don't think this application is a good way to make new (real) friends since tourists visiting Phuket usually live thousands of kilometers away, but that could be a way for me to feel less lonely for a day or two while helping people who don't have a huge budget to travel...

A few more things:
-I’ve hosted about 7-8 Couchsurfers so far, from China, Indonesia, Malaysia, Russia, Iran…
-You should be (completely) independent for food. Don't expect me to cook for you, I'm not good at that! However, if you come with the ingredients, you can use my stove. (I won't ask you to cook for me either.) Water will be provided.
-I have a guest room but half of it became my sorting / recycling room (in which I put things to be recycled). However, you can have the bed on which I didn’t put anything.
-I have a washing machine and a toaster you can use.

Asians and LGBT welcome.


Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Someone talked to me about this app. So I decided to give it a try. However, I don't like the idea of being “evaluated”. That sounds kind of strange. I'm not a service company. So I would appreciate you don't leave any comments.


  • sociology
  • lgbt friendly
  • ภาษาไทย

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm reading – well, trying to find time to read – a Thai book at the moment...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

This, I can't tell... But it was kind of exotic. It happened in Songkhla.

Join Couchsurfing to see Ian’s full profile.