Logo orange

Ian Dagami

New Westminster, British Columbia, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ian's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Tagalog; learning French, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Lab Technician
  • College graduate
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To meet interesting and cool people, and see much of the world

ABOUT ME

I was born in Quezon City, raised in Pasig City. Once I turned 11 my family moved to Canada. Lived in various places in Ontario. Dropped out of Nursing school, and after a few years working in hospitality I decided to go back to school. I'm glad I did because being in the field I am now it had turned my life for the better, and I love that I meet different people from all walks of life. From new born babies to the elderly. I moved to Vancouver, stayed for two years, and am currently living with my wonderful husband in the fabulous 'Royal City' of New Westminster. My life in a nutshell.

I'm a down to earth person with a good head on my shoulders. Very chilled and laid back. Musically inclined, I play three instruments (two of which I taught myself).I am a passionate person with a zest for life in general. I try to live life to the fullest, and with no regrets

PHILOSOPHY

Some say the glass is half empty; some say the glass is half full. I say, “Are you going to drink that?"

"When you travel, remember that a foreign country is not designed to make you comfortable. It is designed to make its own people comfortable." ~Clifton Fadiman

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

To travel and meet people, and gain insight within a local's spectrum.

So far I have couchsurfed, hoping to host in the near future :)

"Travel is more than the seeing of sights; it is a change that goes on, deep and permanent, in the ideas of living." ~Miriam Beard

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have surfed in Guangzhou and Makati, and had amazing experiences at every place.

Most memorable would have to be the Phillippines, since it has been 20 years the last time I was there. Seeing Manila as an adult compared to being as a kid was a huge eye-opener. Met some incredible people. I found that realizing and enjoying the simplest things can ultimately make us happier as individuals.

Interests

Music, art, travel, dancing, cultures, origami, food, health, movies, outdoors

Music, Movies & Books

I have a very eclectic taste in music. No particular favourite as far as movie or books goes, as long as it is captivating and fun, and not make me want to go to sleep hahaha....

One Amazing Thing I've Done

During my epic train trip across Canada: I saw the northern lights and a black bear in the wild, did a 5-day hike on the west coast and a 7-day hike on the east coast, the different and breath-taking landscapes of this beautiful country. I have yet to see a moose...

Teach, Learn, Share

I am on a constant search for experiencing and learning new things, and sharing what I've learned from others. Life is a journey, not a destination

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Belgium, China, Denmark, Dominican Republic, France, India, Mexico, Netherlands, Philippines, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Philippines, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ian's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile