Ishan Ghose's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 28 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ishan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Bengali, Bangla, English, Hindi, Italian; learning French, German, Polish
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Consulting/Account Management
  • Master of Business Administration, Bachelors of Engineering
  • From Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, India
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To live through interesting times.

ABOUT ME

This is me...a traveller, an explorer...looking for fun and great adventures...to pack my blanket and pillow and conquer the world..and to make friends along the way; or mortal enemies :p
I'm from India...but had lived in Milan, Italy from September 2009 to June 2011. Had had a great time travelling around Europe...
and that's when couchsurfing caught my attention..

Lived in India, Italy, Germany and US.

P.S. Not here to adhere to someone's ignorant stereotypes. Also, I do not suffer people with a massive sense of entitlement.

PHILOSOPHY

Don't be a herd animal. Don't exist for validation.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Not a believer in the mafioso philosophy where if you do something for someone, they should also do something for you. But it'll be nice to be able to land in any city in the world to know there awaits a friend and a cosy bed :p...Well i am offering my part in it...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far.. Very enlightening but also a bit humbling, and at times frustrating.

Interests

Music, cinema, poetry, art, theatre, sports...cunning plans...

Music, Movies, and Books

In Bruges, Der Himmel Uber Berlin, Irreversible, Ladri di biciclette, Runaway Train, La Grande Bellezza..

Classical...metal...heavy metal..

god is not Great
The Tiger
Tokyo Cancelled
Gomorrah

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

There have been..quite a few actually.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Grand tales of wordly conquests. Stories, jokes, drinks...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, India, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, India, Italy, Poland, United States

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Ishan’s full profile.