Ian Cooper's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ian’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 49, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Self Employed Guide
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I live in a stunning location and it's very nice to share the beauty of this place sometimes.
I have a vary rare job....I take people out to see kiwi at night time in the natural habitat.
Okarito is very isolated at times and it is nice that the World often comes to me.
I also like to travel and am keen on a few more European adventures.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's always nice to meet new people and to share.

Interests

I like most sports, participating is much more fun than watching.
I like to cook and bake and love growing my own produce.
My dog 'Ben' is very friendly and going for beach walks every day is always a highlight.
Cycling......during the Summer I can be seen biking 26km each day.

  • dogs
  • beauty
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • sports
  • business
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I love most music, just love Spotify and the freedom this gives. Fleet Foxes, Florence, Ben Howard, The War on Drugs.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Built my own house and started an iconic lifestyle business.

Teach, Learn, Share

Guitar....I have been playing for a couple of years and would love to learn more....Yoga.....I need a little help.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A stunning location, thoughtful times and a relaxed atmosphere.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bolivia, Chile, Croatia, Denmark, England, Fiji, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Qatar, Singapore, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Ian’s full profile.