ib erika's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see ib’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Sign Language - Italian, Spanish; learning Russian
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • university
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello beautiful handsome souls!

My name is Erika originally from Milano, but not really strictly Italian since a loong time :)
I'm living since many years overseas and I spent the last years around the south emisphere : Nz, Aus, a bit of sweet Bali and mother India.
Spain was my second home for loooong time, since I decided that was time to leave my fix job in Madrid and got ready for a new adventure!
I don't want just to visit places, but rather experience them.
I love connecting with people and learning as much about the world and different cultures.
And more I do that, more I realize how many beautiful, open, kind-hearted and consciousness people there are on this planet and how silly is living a whole life full of fears, blocked by inconsistent worries...

So...I look forward to hearing from you! <3

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I truly believe that a journey is best measured in friends rather than miles.
The most beautiful thing when you are traveling is to meet amazing, lovely, friendly people along the way...
How awesome is, sharing along this path, a smile, a dinner, a song, a glass of wine, a vision, a stroll, and new ideas?

Interests

I love to laugh, to sing , good food, and of couse to chill (if is on the beach much better... )

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Shantaram, De tranquillitate animi, The power of now, Narcissus and Goldmund

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

leave my fix job! and one for the last year: finally be ready for the intense India :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Italian, Spanish many interesting tips about the italian way to cook and of course the famous italian hands gestures :P
I'm also practicing yoga, -I'm a yoga teacher!- and meditation.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Give me a kitchen and I'll be your chef :P!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Ireland, Mexico, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Fiji, Italy, Mexico, New Zealand, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see ib’s full profile. It’s free!