Gaëlle Le Pavic's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gaëlle’s full profile.

Overview

  • 60 references 44 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Czech, Dutch, German, Russian, Serbo-Croatian
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Education
  • History, political sciences and International relations
  • From Toulon, Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur, France
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

always we go!!

ABOUT ME

open minded and kind person

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host and meet travelers in my living place (currently Bruges) and when I travel, I meet and I am hosted by couch surfers.
GOOD TO KNOW:
I receive a lot of requests and tend to accept only surfers who spent a few minutes reading my profile :)
If you are just looking for a free place to stay, don't write to me.
I cannot host before the 4th of July. Please don't send a request.
Traveling between the 2nd and the 19th of August, not able to host.
Do not write to me more than one month before your trip.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far so good! Really nice hosts and guests!

Interests

Travelling, dancing, reading, ice-skating, hiking...

  • dancing
  • tango
  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • teaching
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

FILMS: Das Leben der Anderen, Pedro Almodovar (Volver, el matador), Lidiya Bobrova (Babussia), Ari Folman (Waltz with Bachir, the Congress) Dardenne's films
MUSIC: Simon & Garfunkel, Земфира, Sigur Ros, metallica, Havasi Balazs, Edvin Marton, Gotan project...
BOOKS: Italo Calvino, l'Etranger (Camus)Boris Vian, all Anna Politkovskaia's books, George Orwell 1984, the Aminal Farm, Albert Cohen (Solal) Amin Maalouf (Samarcande, les identités meurtrières, tous ses livres sont géniaux) Stefan Zweig (die welt von gestern ) La Boussole de Mathias Enard est un livre fantastique! Cien anos de soledad...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveling from Moscow to Prague where I lived at that time, crossing Finland, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania and Poland, a 22 days trip.
Hitchhiking from Genova to Palermo, around Sardegna and Corsica.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some French as I was a French teacher for foreigners. I can also teach how to cook "crêpes" (similar to pancakes but a bit different) and other dishes.
I will be glad to know some words of your language, if you are Russian, Croatian/Serbian or Spanish speaker, I will be happy to practice with you and you can write to me directly in these languages!!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Many things but I DON'T SHARE MY BED!! If possible, please bring a TOWEL and SLEEPING BAD.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Macao, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Netherlands, Palestine, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Moldova, Poland, Russian Federation, Switzerland, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Gaëlle’s full profile.