Geneviève Tremblay's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Geneviève’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 18 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Journalist
  • Journalism, Humanities, Int. Cooperation, Feminist Studies.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hello! My name is Geneviève and I am a Canadian journalist living and working in Montréal, Québec. I was born in Saguenay, a north-eastern region of Quebec made out of forests and rivers. Outside article writing and news editing, I play music (piano) and pursue a part-time cursus of Feminist Studies, as I am interested in understanding better gender issues. When I can take time off work, I always travel, for short of long periods — I always spend at least a month in a country every year, as it is important to me to take my time discovering it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I began using Couchsurfing in 2009, and ever since I've tried to meet people through it while traveling, even if not staying at someone's flat. I have always had great encounters and discussions. Everyone was always friendly, open minded, curious and generous of his time. The memories I have of my time with couchsurfers have become memories of the travel itself.

Interests

I love literature and music, I can talk and share about this for hours. I also enjoy talking about history, politics, languages, and any country I have visited.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Watching a storm in the mogotes around Viñales, Cuba. Cycling the Mekong Delta, Vietnam. Trekking in the Rif mountains, Morocco. Every travel has its short extraordinary moment.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could share my knowledge about piano, journalism, vegetarian-vegan food, literature, art and languages — as a Québécoise, I speak French! That said, I love to learn from other cultures and people. And I am ready to join in any activity when possible.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Costa Rica, Cuba, France, Indonesia, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Rwanda, Spain, Sri Lanka, Turkey, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Geneviève’s full profile. It’s free!