Daniel Schneeberger

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!


  • student
  • No education listed
  • From Salzburg, Austria
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


As for everyone it's difficult for me to describe myself. But I'll give it a try :)
I come from Austria. I was born in Salzburg where I lived most of my time in life. Now I study Audio Engineering in Vienna. It's a great city and a great study so all in all I'm very satisfied at the moment.
As you may can imagine I love music. Passive and active :) So I play the guitar and the drums.
And oh wonder beside of music I love to travel. On every trip there are tons of moments I won't forget. For me it's great seeing new cultures, meeting new people, ..
In general I like to spend my time with friends. Drinking a beer together, go to concerts, talk about everything and anything.
Maybe I'm not the typical Austrian guy, so I'm not into winter sports at all. In general I love summer and I hate winter, to say that in black and white schema.
Soo, I'm sure I forgot many things but that's okay. I think you got kind of image of me. :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I had great experiences surfing in Spain.
Met so many nice people during the trip and I even felt more as a local than as a tourist. Great!
Now I'm back in Vienna and looking forward to meet people from everywhere around the world.


playing guitar and drums, record music, traveling, hanging out with friends, cooking

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I think every genre has something you personally like. So I'm open for every kind of music. In general I like music from the 60s and 70s, heavy metal, latin, flamenco.
To list some artists: Madrugada, Rodrigo y Gabriela, Led Zeppelin, Deep Purple, The Doors, Pink Floyd, Rolling Stones, Beatles, Serj Tankian, System of a Down, Calexico, Dark Tranquillity, Dispatch, Eddie Vedder, Godsmack, Muse, Neil Young, Iron Maiden, Georg Danzer, Opeth, Adele, Rainbow

Books: Literature from Thomas Bernhard, Heinrich Böll, Goethe
and some easy stuff too, as Dan Brown, Ken Follet, Stieg Larsson

Movies: In general I'm not a big fan of Hollywood movies. I think european movies are more personal...what I prefer.
To list some: The Edukators, Flickering Lights, every film with Austrian cabaret artist Josef Hader, Jeux d'enfants, Into the wild, Tarantino movies, For my father

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Dancing on the roof of the small audio-engineer-house in front a stage looking at a The Doors concert.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups