Logo orange

Martin Bertram

Essen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 12 Positive References
  • Fluent in German; learning English
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Law & Order
  • Abitur
  • From Castrop-Rauxel
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Breathing, Eating, Working, Partying, Studying, Travelling - Enjoying Life.

ABOUT ME

Hello everyone!

I am a little Globetrotter and want to see as many places on this earth as I can. I also love my country and especially my own home & family, but I want to use every opportunity to see something new :)

I think I am easy to handle with, I'am an honest person, I love to laugh but can be serious, too. Mostly in a good mood, even-tempered, open-minded and talkative.

Concerning to couchsurfing and all the different types of people getting connected here, I would like to say that I'm not a guy who's very interested in art, museums, literature and so on... it's just not in my nature, so if you're looking for a guide showing you this things in Düsseldorf, I have to say: Sorry, I'm out.

PHILOSOPHY

"Anyone can easily."

"Every dark night is followed by a bright day."

I hope that I translated it correctly, my last english lesson was about 5 years ago...

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Since I moved to a more attractive city than Bielefeld and lived in Düsseldorf, the capital of North Rhine-Westphalia, I tried to help everyone who sent a request to me... There were many great experiences in this time! I'm very glad that Couchsurfing gave me the opportunity to have this special moments :)

Now, living in Essen since April '14, I'm waiting for the first one surfing my flat here...

And of course I always try to meet some local people when I plan one of my trips to any other city.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My friends and me made great experiences during our Westcoast-Trip in April 2012. We met wonderful people in Santa Cruz and had a great time with them, it was just awesome!

In December 2012 one of my flatmates and me descided to escape from the German winter and went to Sharm El-Sheikh. We met some local couchsurfers and also other travellers and rocked Sharm El-Sheikh! It was just fantastic to listen to other people's storys and laugh together, have some drinks and just enjoy life. Thanks CS!

Interests

I love my family, frends and to enjoy my time with them. I like soccer, beachvolleyball, swimming, jogging and going to the gym. Furthermore I love to eat and trying food (and drinks) from other cultures and, of course, I love having a big barbecue :) I like to smoke sometimes with my waterpipe and to play a game with my PS3 (Fifa!). I love travellig in all forms (camping in the wildness, all-in-hotel-holiday with friends, chilling in a apartment for one weekend) and trying new things to make new experiences. I like partying, combined with drinking Jaegermeister and having a crazy night with my friends. During the "boot" in Duesseldorf I had the chance to try Wakeboarding - just awesome! Hope to do it again as soon as possible!

Music, Movies & Books

I am not a big reading-fan, except the books I had to buy for my job. I like lots of different films, mostly Action & Thriller, but it's too much to write down...

I am also open-minded concerning music. I like nearly all sorts of electronial music (house, trance, hardstyle), but also R'n'B, HipHop and actual chart music.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

One of my best moments in my life was in 2004, when we went to Athen during the olympic games. We travelled with our Caravans to a camping place near Athen and watched a lot of games, for example the finals of the different athletic categories. It was just awesome to see so much different people, who are in the same place with the same aim: to see fantastic things, to have fun, to enjoy life. I will never forget, when we sad together, having a barbecue, drinking cold beer, in the evening at our caravan with persons from every continent on this earth. Great trip!

Teach, Learn, Share

Ooouuuhhh... let me think... I can teach you how to build up a perfect Shisha. And how to open a beer with your teeth (But just showing you how to do, won't do it again on my own...). Not very useful stuff, but at least some things you could learn.

What I Can Share With Hosts

Good stories!

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile