Ida Matthiesen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ida’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian Bokmål
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Travelling
  • No education listed
  • From Bergen, Hordaland, Norway
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! I'm Ida, 20 years old from Norway. I just finished backpacking SE Asia for 3 months, and now I have 1 month left of traveling where I am exploring more of USA. I love meeting new people and seeing cultures from the inside, which is why I enjoy couchsurfing so much.

I have studied a bit psychology (motivation psychology) while I was saving up money for my travels, and this fall I'm going to study writing in a creative school in Norway which I'm excited about. My dream would be to inspire others to live a life true to them and not follow the typical route society tells us to-- through my writing and experiences hopefully!

I'm really aware of being mindful and seeing the lesson in every downfall in life. I think whoever you meet and whatever happens to you, it's always something you can learn from it. I'm always focusing on being positive and having a good mindset, and seeing things in perspective. I enjoy photography a lot, doing yoga, hiking, art, reading, TED-talks and a lot of stuff. I think most things has the possibility to be fun! I'm super spontaneous and travel most places without any plan or idea for what I'm going to do, where I'm going or where I'm staying. I try to be a lot outside my comfort zone

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love travelling, interacting with new people, learning about new cultures and just expanding my horizons! It's a great way of seeing every city I visit from the inside, I don't want to only see the "touristy" spots, but experience how locals live. What I remember the most from my travels is the people I meet, and couch surfing allows for me to meet even more interesting people! I love hearing peoples life philosophies, lessons and stories

Interests

  • animals
  • photography
  • dancing
  • yoga
  • working out
  • movies
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • hiking
  • sports
  • psychology
  • videography

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: The Intouchables, Into the Wild, The Matrix, Donnie Darko, Whiplash
Books: The Alchemyst - Paulo Coelcho, A new world - Eckhart Tolle
I listen a lot to music, mostly alternative indie, electronic and deep house

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lived in the jungle in Indonesia with 200 hippies for 2 weeks 🌈 Lived on a deserted island outside Cambodia for 3 weeks

What I Can Share with Hosts

Norwegian culture, stories from my travels, what I know! And a lot of positive energy and smiles haha

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cambodia, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Norway, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ida’s full profile. It’s free!