Ida Moczydlowska's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ida’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Danish, German, Hebrew (modern), Russian
  • 19, Female
  • Member since 2020
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Goniądz, Podlaskie Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Let me know if you're in Cracow and you would like to meet or need a host. I can also give you some recommendations for traveling here.

Every newly met person is a great lesson to learn, so I hope that our paths can cross : )
More generally: I'm a musician (drummer). Currently I study at a university.
I'm a peaceful and open person. I don't smoke. I'm vegan.
Random fact: I love tea, but hate coffee

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am looking for a more meaningful and at the same time more affordable way of travelling. Meeting people is an amazing way of getting to know new places on a deeper level, understanding their culture.

Interests

  • culture
  • concerts
  • music
  • alternative music
  • drums
  • languages
  • visual arts
  • language exchange
  • nature
  • activism
  • ancient history
  • veganism
  • middle east
  • traditions
  • climate change
  • israel
  • arthouse movies
  • kurdistan
  • middle east - history and culture
  • alternative/folk music

Music, Movies, and Books

I love listening to music in different languages, from different countries. I appreciate most types of music, but I mostly go for indie/alternative and folk style. Some of the bands that I have recently been listening to: Miqedem, Yamna Ensable, Tash Sultana, Noga Erez, Mø, Sufjan Stevens, Alice Phoebe Lou, Rachel Yaron. I used to be a great fan of metal music (I still like some bands). I usually read books about Middle East and watch alternative/arthouse movies or documentaries.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I organised a climate change strike that a few hundred people attended (during the 2019 September climate mobilisation week)

Teach, Learn, Share

There's one obvious thing - language practise. I can also share my experience of being an activist in Poland and generally tell you a lot about this country in every aspect you are interested in. I'd love to be a able to listen to other people's stories and learn from them, as well as to share mine.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can always offer a kind and hopefully meaningful conversation. I try to be as little invasive as possible whenever I'm staying at someone's place. I can't offer much, but simple things as washing dishes or doing groceries in exchange for some space with a roof over me - that's no problem.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Ida’s full profile.

My Groups