Idir Oudelha's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Idir’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Berber, English, French, Spanish; learning German, Indonesian, Italian, Thai
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Explorer
  • Economics
  • From Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhône, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Heyo CSers of the World !

I'm Idir a 26yo French explorer, currently traveling Asia with the project of slowly making my way back home by road and seas...

Current country: VIETNAM - I am exploring the north of Vietnam with my motorbike 🏍

Previous countries: LAOS - CAMBODIA - THAILAND -MALAYSIA - INDONESIA - AUSTRALIA
Next country: CHINA

My adventure started on June 2023 in Perth - Australia - where I traveled across the west coast before reaching Indonesia on a sailboat. I traveled 4 months around the wonderful countries of Indonesia and Malaysia, 4months in beautiful Thailand, 2 months in Lao and Cambodia by hitchhiking but also taking ferries from islands to islands when needed. So far my trip has been possible without taking a single airplane and I hope to continue until I reach France.

Why I'm I traveling like this ? For the challenge first: it is definitely more adventurous ! Also I'm enjoying an authentic travel experience that allows me to get to discover and understand the diversity of the Asian cultures, which is my main interest. And I'am trying to limit my environmental footprint.
I don't precisely know how long this journey will take, maybe 2years or more. I made the choice not to have a deadline and not planning too much my trip because I believe best plan is no plan ;) I just slowly make my way.

I would modestly consider myself as open to others and really easy going person. I'm very curious: I love having deep conversation about pretty much everything and learn about people's lifestyle, work, hobbies... but obviously enjoy sharing about mine. I have a real interest to languages: I always make the effort to learn at least the basis when I'm in a new country because i believe you can learn more of a culture through the language. My mother tongues are French and Kabyle (a berber language from Algeria where I'm originally from).

I have been hosted only a couple of times using CS so I'm still not very familiar with the app.
Also feel free to get in touch with me if you are interested in joining me for a part of this trip.

Let's create memories together !!

Idir✌️

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

CS is one of these amazing digital tools that help to get in touch with locals and travelers. Through CS, I just wish to share pleasant moments with the people who are on my way. And if you are ready to host me it is even better ;) I also hope one day to be able to host people when I'll have my place.

Interests

I am a film photographer and would like to experience a photo documentary during my travel

  • photography
  • guitar
  • languages
  • nature
  • cultures
  • people
  • permaculture

Music, Movies, and Books

It can really depend on my mood ! I like discovering new artists or styles to enrich my playlist but I enjoy a lot latin music and techno parties. I watch a lot of movies but often fall asleep :D I prefer psychological thrillers, dramas, and documentaries. But above all, I love Tarantino movies !!
I am also a slow reader (but working on that 🙄)

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm currently learning to play KASKAS, an African percussion intrument and I can try to teach you a bit.
I can also teach you the languages I speak and obviously willing to learn yours !

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, Australia, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Lebanon, Malaysia, Netherlands, Singapore, Spain, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, Greece

Join Couchsurfing to see Idir’s full profile.