IGOR FABJAN's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see IGOR’s full profile.

Overview

  • 38 references 31 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Slovene, Spanish; learning Croatian, English, Italian, Spanish
  • 58, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • freelance travel journalist
  • university, traveling
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

see and feel as much of the world as I can, meet lots of friends I don't know yet, learn about different cultures,

ABOUT ME

I am married, living with wife and grown up daughter in house near the forest, 20 km out of Ljubljana, some 2 kilometers from the bus station.
I keep looking for interesting things, habits, cultures, people around the world and try to present how the world is nice and colourful to the readers...

PHILOSOPHY

live and let live
listen to what others have to tell you
respect everyone and everything

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Promoting CS with articles in Slovenian newspapers, with friends, hosting and showing people around,

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

nice stay in Martinique, visiting Maya community in Jucatan, staying at fairytale house near a lake in Sweden,
Some nice meetings in GB, Ireland, Belgium,Lithuania, Finland, Mexico, Germany
Hosting interesting travelers mostly in Piran, getting new friends, widening my horizonts

Interests

traveling, nature, photography, local habits and music, cooking, dog walkink since border collies Lia and Tewi are part of the family...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RVi2hpZKmNY&feature=youtu.be

http://if-poti.blogspot.com/

  • dogs
  • writing
  • photography
  • cooking
  • organic food
  • traveling
  • music
  • medicine
  • organic farming
  • housesitting

Music, Movies, and Books

Hugh Grant,Monthy Piton,

Lura, Carla Bruni, Milow, reggae, seggae, old country, rock, indie

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

traveling with 6-months old daughter to Argentina, Chile, Uruguay for 3 months
seen some nice places and people
(whales in Dominica, rastafarians on St.Lucia, exotic fruits in tropics, comodo dragons in Indonesia, stayed in traditional village on Fidji, and Samoa, met local medicine-man on Rarotonga,
felt hospitality of local people on Sardinia and in the villages of Albania
had best snorkeling in Dahab - sinai, 20 years ago
enjoyed staying with families on Cuba. Jucatan, Sweden, Taiwan
traveling with our dogs to Sweden,

Teach, Learn, Share

conversation in Spanish, Italian, Slovene,...
exchange of traveling and cultural ideas and travel tips, cooking recipes,
I also like to help with any kind of work at my host, involve in a volunteer program...

What I Can Share with Hosts

travel experience, cooking reciepes, photographs, info about Slovenia, Europe,
taking care of dogs or other animals, garden, house etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei Darussalam, Cabo Verde, Cambodia, Chile, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Egypt, Faroe Islands, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Haiti, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Jordan, Laos, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Martinique, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Philippines, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Réunion, Saint Lucia, Samoa, San Marino, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Syrian Arab Republic, Taiwan, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Uruguay, Venezuela, Viet Nam, Åland Islands

Countries I’ve Lived In

Slovenia

Join Couchsurfing to see IGOR’s full profile.

My Groups