Ifan Webb's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ifan’s full profile.


  • 2 references
  • Fluent in English, Welsh; learning French, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Unemployed
  • Graduate at Kingston University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Ifan Webb and I'm from Bangor, a city close to the mountainous region of Eryri national park in North Wales. I'm 28 and I'm a graduate in Human Geography in Kingston University. I'm interested in making new friends, travelling new places, playing sport, acquiring new knowledge and I have a keen interest in politics and social sciences.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

its a good way to make new friends, and experience the life of locals as opposed to being a tourist, staying in hotels where you don't necessarily get to experience the true culture of a place. Furthermore its a cheap and fun way of getting around and the people can welcome you into their life for that small duration. Its a great insight into social cohesive lifestyles of which I'm a passionate advocate of.


  • politics
  • rugby
  • swimming
  • badminton
  • geography
  • mountains
  • exploring

Music, Movies, and Books

world music, reggae, 80s punk and the Welsh language music scene all intrigue me. I listen to alot of french and spanish rap music to help me learn the language and alot of my music revolves around left-wing views. Some of my favourite bands include Manu Chao, the Clash, The Cure, Steel Pulse and many more current bands aswell.

I love futuristic and dystopian films, such as Planet of The Apes, Blade Runner, I-Robot and Lucy. Additionally any Jackie Chan films, and moving cultural films such as The Motorcycle Diaries, The Kite Runner, Tsotsi.

I enjoy reading novels. Some of my favourite authors include Irvine Welsh, Colin Mcinnes, Hanif Kureishi and Ben Elton.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have hitchhiked in Armenia and the car overtook the bus and flagged it down. Then we hopped onto the bus. All without knowing any common language.

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Cuba, Czech Republic, England, France, Georgia, Malta, Scotland, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Ifan’s full profile.

My Groups